We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, thank you so much!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #3 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a marvelous stay in Lisbon!! I’ve stayed a couple of nights in April at this hotel, they gave us a heritage room that was kindly upgraded for us. From the moment we arrived till the last day we walked through Lisbon, we couldn’t have felt happier. The city itself is beautiful, in the center you’ll find restaurants at every corner, I did enjoy their Portuguese meals. It’s easy to get round by old trams and taxis, there’s also the tube but we only used it towards the airport. The bars are close to the old town with a fairly amount of nightlife to enjoy and we ended up in a porto wine institute, where we had all sorts of cheese and bread accompanied by wine. Museums are in abundance, we saw quite a few as I recall, Sintra is lovely. And after our daily trips we had the most fantastic staff at the hotel taking care of us. Andrew at the desk, who’s always on top of things, will manage all of your requests with a gorgeous smile and it’s clear to see that the young staff is well prepared to meet our expectations with every bit of kindness. Plus as a bonus the hotel has an indoor Jacuzzi pool and there is port wine available at any time. It’s a great choice to stay here, and Lisbon will surprise you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,595)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned home after spending 5 nights at this hotel. It was simply stunning. From the minute we walked through the door we knew this would be special. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I emailed the hotel prior to arriving to order a bottle of wine to celebrate my husbands birthday. This was given to us complimentary. The hotel staff were very informative and dealt with any queries regarding our stay efficiently. We would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in room 61 on the 6th floor. The room was a superior, was very spacious and had the most amazing views over lisbon. If you visit Lisbon this hotel is a must. Thankyou for making my husbands birthday and our stay in Lisbon very enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank suzie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and on a perfect location to visit Lisbon...
We had two connected rooms, that was perfect with kids.
Full Breakfast of good quality with a lot of choice, tea, coffee and port available all day long.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alban v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the superior room. Our room on level 6 was a pretty room which was fairly spacious and stylishly designed.

The hotel was in a good location, within walking distance to key areas. Service staff were warm and informative. I had expected the hotel to serve a simple continental breakfast but there was also a hot section which was a bonus. The hotel provides access to complimentary tea bar in the day, and port in the evenings. It is also very near a good seafood restaurant Solar dos Presuntos.

To note - the car park space is at Holmes Place. This option is available at the point of making the room reservation, for 15 euros per day. We found the car park to be a nightmare - dark, narrow lanes, crazy drivers driving at high speed charging towards you expecting you to give way. Not sure if this was typical of Lisbon car parks but we ended up parking our car on the road outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FatboyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your nice comments about our Hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed particularly our staff and our location.
Concerning the car park, we are very sorry for what happened. Those situations are not normal and we will check them.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This boutique hotel has a perfect staff, very friendly. The hotel is on a perfect location. Breakfast of good quality and choice. It is not a large hotel but that makes it even better. we had a nice room and a perfect bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were lucky to find this hotel. The staff and accommodations are fantastic. They serve a full breakfast and have port, coffee, and tea available all day long. The rooms are spacious and the location is near everything you need. The room rate is excellent. There is a library, exercise room, and jet pool. Our bathroom was fabulous, with a large bathtub, separate shower, double sinks, toilet and bidet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked a 4 night stay in this hotel after reading the good reviews on tripadvisor. The appearance from the outside is a little 'tired' but once inside it is tastefully decorated, warm and very welcoming. There are lots of comfortable chairs in the foyer which also doubles up as the breakfast room. The breakfast was included in our room rate, and was OK but I would not have liked to pay £14 for it. The hot food, bacon and scrambled egg were not to my liking, the scrambled egg looked grey and rubbery, maybe it had been sitting out for a while, and the bacon was undercooked and had bones in it. There are plenty of other good, cold options though so you certainly won't go hungry. Our room was on the back corner and was charming, it is an old building and has been very sympathetically decorated. We had a huge bathroom and the room itself had two windows with balconies - we didn't hear any street noise. The bed was firm but comfortable. For me the two outstanding features of this great hotel are the staff (very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble for them) and the terrific location, on a beautiful tree lined ave, close to metro, two funiculars and the two big squares. This would be my hotel of choice if I returned to Lisbon.

Room Tip: A corner room at the back is quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#5 of 254 in Lisbon
2,362 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 254 in Lisbon
605 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#4 of 254 in Lisbon
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 254 in Lisbon
1,560 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 254 in Lisbon
2,776 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#7 of 254 in Lisbon
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $168 - $1,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing