We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Lisbon centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #3 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Lounge is elegant but feels comfortable and personal: free DIY teas and Port/Madeira add to the sense of welcome. Small but immaculately clean and smart basement leisure area with pool and a couple of CV machines. We had adjoining rooms with a connecting lobby, so footwear etc could be left securely in 'our' lobby. Very comfortable rooms, lovely bathrooms. Location is ideal for tourist visit: five minutes walk to the very centre of town and tram stops, and only a couple of hundred yards from both a Metro station and cab rank. Good selection of restaurants nearby. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Some adjoining rooms have a shared/private lobby - worth asking if relevant.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WimOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,595)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just great: good hotel with pleasant service
A good breakfast buffet
Great location to explore the city, close to public transport hubs
Good advice on restaurants
Nice pool to relax after a day's walk

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent only one night at this hotel, recommended by some other reviewers here in TA...and it was really very good! Everything was really top notch in the hotel, from the moment we checked-in to the moment we left! The staff were very friendly and helpful and you could feel there is a good atmosphere between them all, it shows in the service and how people treat you!

Complimentary teas in a sort of tea bar at the entrance of the hotel and Oporto to taste also for free in the evenings, give the hotel some nice touches :)

Our room was very nice, the perfect size for two (I travelled with my wife) and had a nice and quite spacious bathroom, bed was big and very comfortable.

Buffet breakfast was very nice too, food was top notch and it shows, of course!

The hotel itself is VERY well located, some blocks away from the Rossio and very close to the Bairro Alto and Chiado. If you're willing to walk a little, you can also walk to the Castelo de Sao Jorge, so basically you can walk nearly anywhere!

I will definitely repeat when I return to Lisbon!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chispito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The bed and room were very comfortable. A helpful reception desk. Fresh breakfast with reasonable choice. Extra touches such as umbrellas DVD players, choice of pillows, tea bar and complimentary port.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a gem. My wife and i spent 3 nights here and could not be more pleased. The staff is as helpful as any Ritz\Four Seasons i have stayed. The breakfast they include each morning is in the tradition of a European breakfast, done very nice. In the evening they have complimentary port and a small bar with anything you would want. Rooms are modern and comfortable. The work out room is small and a bit lacking, but with Lisbon out your front door, who wants to work out anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Read fab reviews in this hotel, after visting Hotel Teatro and being impressed. Booked last week and paid in full for 4 nights in June. Received phone call from Otel cancelling my booking and offering a full refund. Prices have now gone up by £50 a night mysteriously.

So, I don't think I will be going there and able to review.

NB It was not the fault of the Hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Onmyway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback concerning your reservation with this online travel agency.
We were very sorry to read the way Otel.com treated your reservation. As you well say, it is not the Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel fault and we were totally unaware of it.
Please contact us in order to clarify this situation and assist you in our best way.
Sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 adult kids for 3 nights. The rooms were so comfortable, beds and linens perfect, the bathrooms are huge, clean with an excellent shower. This was our only "modern" hotel during our stay and we hesitated but we were not disappointed. Our rate included the breakfast buffet which had cheese, breads, baked goods and hot beverages. There is also an array of dried teas always available and port too in the lobby. We had initially only booked for 1 night but once we met the concierge Patricia, we wanted to stay longer. She welcomed us warmly, any requests we had, she had no problem arranging for us. She is so pleasant and does her job so well. We would happily recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Centrally located in Rossio square. We jumped on the tram and subway practically outside the hotel d...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raism1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#5 of 254 in Lisbon
2,362 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 254 in Lisbon
605 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#4 of 254 in Lisbon
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 254 in Lisbon
1,560 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 254 in Lisbon
2,775 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#7 of 254 in Lisbon
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $168 - $1,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing