We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Start to a Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #4 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in September before we embarked on our Mediterranean cruise. The hotel was fabulous, the rooms were a good size, the bathrooms were large and modern, and the beds were fantastic. The hotel is near all the sights and close to the funiculars. The lobby was so inviting, we'd come in after dinner and have tea and port wine provided gratas by the hotel. The staff was excellent, friendly, informative and really nice. Lisbon ands the Heritage Av Liberdade are certainly worth another visit.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Fran and Bill X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is excellent. The rooms very spacious and very tidy; the staff very friendly and very helpful and the location was fantastic. Our room had air conditioning, a decent tv, free Wifi, an iron, a safe and the toiletries were from Molton Brown -- how could you fault? It was always kept need and tidy as was the rest of the hotel. Also, the hotel is located only a couple of minutes walk from Rossio Square and the historic center of Lisbon. There is also a tram directly across the road from the hotel which will take you up to the Barrio Alto. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toddygalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We much enjoyed a three night stay in the Heritage, well located at the S end of the Avenida da Liberdade and thus close to the centre of the historic city and to Lisbon’s excellent public transport.

The Heritage is a conversion of an 18c town house, wrapped around a corner. It lacks the spectacular vistas of some of the city’s other hotels but we enjoyed our peaceful view of the avenue through the trees. The décor is muted contemporary and elegant. There is no restaurant but many options nearby. There is a small but elegant pool and fitness centre in the basement. Free and uncomplicated WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Front Desk staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English fluently.

Room size varies. Ours was quite big, with a 4m ceiling, and it was well-equipped, as was the large bathroom, which had a separate shower and toilet. Everything worked.

Breakfast is an adequate if not memorable buffet in the reception area, where complimentary beverages are also available throughout the day.

The Heritage is not a traditional luxe hotel but it’s a well-managed and comfortable base. Recommended, especially to tourists.

Tip - the first thing a tourist should do in Lisbon is buy a travel card in the nearest metro e.g. €15 for three days! The card is valid on Lisbon’s multiple public transport options and saves quite a lot of money and scrabbling for coin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is the second time we stayed in The Heritage Av. Liberdade .
The hotel has the perfect location to visit the city and the staff is extremely friendly. We arrived very early in the morning and they offered us immediatly a complimentary breakfast.
Our room( no 50 ) was big and had a wonderfull vieuw.
We would certainly recommend this hotel , also for business people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very friendly and highly professional service. Everything furnished in style. Cosy athmosphere without being too bland. Great, free, breakfast buffet. Good location to get anywhere in Lisbon. Reasonable price for what this hotel has to offer. Try to get a room out to the sidestreet, albeit all rooms are really soundproofed. Multilingual stafff; French, Spanish, German etc etc

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank picafloralpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have traveled in Europe well over a dozen times and have stayed in many fine hotels. My preference is the small boutique type hotels and the Heritage is one of the best. Staff was excellent every person exceptionally helpful, the hotel room and bathroom were very large (we paid extra to stay in one of the larger corner rooms, well worth the up charge). Hotel is right where you want to be when you visit Lisbon! If your future travels include Lisbon don't hesitate book your stay at the Heritage. Outstanding value!

Room Tip: Book one of the larger corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

OMG, I absolutely LOVE this hotel and the friendly, cool staff! I decided to celebrate my birthday this year in LISBOA. After researching many hotels I decided on the Heritage Av Liberdade due to positive comments on TA and the perfect location. I am so happy I stayed here and plan to return again and again. Cheers to Katia, Felipe, Joao and Andre' (Mr. Pisces - the fish). I have travelled the world and can honestly say I have never met such a friendly wonderful staff at any other hotel. Their recommendations for restaurants and FADO were right on! I felt right at home and enjoyed my room #20. I received a nice rate by calling the hotel several months in advance and paying upfront - the special rate included their incredibly delicious full breakfast buffet every morning. I must admit they fed us well and now I am off to the gym! The hotel is extremely clean, offers great breakfast, happy smiling staff and warm home type of energy. I highly recommend this hotel!

LD - Phoenix, AZ

Room Tip: I loved my spacious modern room #20 and also understand Room #45 has 3 balconies. The pool and Gym a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventureWoman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,873 reviews
Britania Hotel
#5 of 255 in Lisbon
2,428 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#3 of 255 in Lisbon
893 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $148 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing