We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Ranked #81 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but had an excellent room and very friendly staff , modern well equipped rooms and very clean , the only down side was no valet parking but location is great close to all the bars and restaurants . We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lisbon first class

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian-Spenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    410
    80
    22
    6
See reviews for
193
228
41
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

A very unfriendly staff with poor service. The hotel rooms are very dated and small. There is not any coffee or even a clock in the room. Very basic essentials. I would not recomend this hotel if you are looking for a real 4 star. Should be rated a 2 star and comparable to a Super 8 Motel. The only great thing is that the hotel is situated close the the river and the financial district so there are several eatiers and shopping very nearby. The river and boardwalk is quite lovely and if you are looking for a 5 star i would recomend the Sana Myriad for a truly exquisite experience. By far not a fan favorite of the Olissippo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank citygal2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando C, Gerente at Hotel Olissippo Oriente, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Mr.(s) citygal2004

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Olissippo Oriente. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Olissippo Oriente we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely,

FC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We chose this hotel for our Lisbon part of the trip to Portugal and we were very happy with it. Everything was of a very high standard, staff attentive and they helped with any questions we had. Wifi was good and everything was spotless.
We liked the area and preferred it to any hotel in a more central location. Public transport is good and you can reach all tourist destinations either on metro or a bus (for instance, 728 to Belem).

The icing on the cake (literally) was a cake and a bottle of bubbly I found in my room on my birthday!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anglichanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We travelled from Devon UK and stayed at this hotel. We were very pleased with every thing in the hotel. Very friendly staff lovely food good size room. Everywhere was very clean. Oriante is a good area to stay as it's near the airport, trains, metro and buses. A large Mall is opposite the station and the tour bus stops opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: High floors for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Near the Oriente Train station and the Vaso da Gama Mall this hotel is a high rise with very comfortable rooms and beds. We stayed here for one night so that we could be close to the airport for our next morning's flight back to the USA. Worked as planned. We were able to get a sound night's sleep with only a few minutes taxi ride to the airport the next morning. My only critical comment is that the staff seemed a bit pretentious. We weren't wearing jackets and ties, and they made us feel a bit out of place. But overall a nice, comfortable hotel--especially if you can get a room at a low price (which we did).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMDigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Valette-du-Var, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were given last floor (829) room as we have asked for a quite room.
Vew was gorgeous from this room but ... Service elevator is other side of the wall, no way of sleeping late neither no siesta possible.
In fact i was sick and needed to rest and sleep all sunday ... Horrible ! And also because there is a generator on the roof and they try it every sunday, felt like being under bombing, no way I could stay in the room. They offer to change room but was not able to pack. Instead they offered us 2 breakfast despite my request of a commercial gesture.
Never again in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PdL500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We chose this hotel for the reviews and its' 5 minute drive to the Lisbon airport. The hotel did not disappoint at all.

There is a covered driveway to the front doors with bellman service. The check-in was very easy and in English. We had service to our room then the bellman offered to valet our rental car for 5 euros in the garage.

The room is very clean, updated and large enough with comfortable and accommodating furniture. It has a double closet with drawers and clothing rack. The length of the room is a dresser with plenty of drawer space, vanity chair and luggage rack. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the linens were very soft. The bathroom is large with additional toiletries.

FYI: There is an SOS pull inside the shower which also disables the phone, so another pull re-activates the phone.

There is a champagne hot and cold buffet breakfast which I would highly recommend starting at 7am. It includes: fruit, cheese, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, cereal, juice, espresso and champagne. There is also a much smaller separate selection of low calories and health conscious buffet.

This hotel is in a business district but just a few miles from the downtown with a trip along the water and only 5 minutes to the airport.

Great hotel, great service, great breakfast, great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4-having-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Olissippo Castelo
Olissippo Castelo
#68 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#103 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Tryp Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Property: Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Address: Avenida Dom Joao II N0 32 | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-092, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Oriente 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Oriente is a modern four-star property located in Lisbon`s former Expo 98 site, which is now known as the Parque das Nações. Accommodation at the hotel comprises 182 rooms, including 14 suites and 1 room specially adapted for handicapped guests. On-site facilities at the Olissippo Oriente include a restaurant, bar, coffee shop with esplanade, wi-fi zones, garage parking and 5 meeting rooms. One major feature is the hotel`s very close proximity to the Lisbon Oceanarium, FIL fairground, Vasco da Gama shopping centre and the city`s new casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Oriente Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing