We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Ranked #84 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

New hotel in the newest part of Lisbon. Very close to the Oriente mainline station and the Expo development. The Olissippo is clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price and provides a hearty buffet breakfast. Close to the Vasco da Gama shopping centre and lots of eating places on the nearby waterfront. Plenty for everone to do in the area especially children who would love the Sealife Centre and Science Centre, currently showing a great Dinosaur exhibition till July 2013. Very easy access to and from the airport and only around 400 metres from the station to the Olissippo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view . There are no really stunning views but its good to see the waterfro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    417
    83
    22
    6
See reviews for
195
234
41
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Olissipo Orient for 5 days in October 2012. They seem to lack double beds, all three rooms we booked had joined single beds. My daughter stare for free on a single bed.

The hotel is well located in a trendy area, close to a huge shopping center ( Vasco de Gama) and close to the metro with direct links to the airport.

Parking outside is usually free from 7pm until morning however it can be hard to find parking at times. The hotel has an underground car park and they charge around €10 a night.

Hotel staff were friendly enough and very helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very comfortable. Great location for FIL - I stayed here to attend a conference at FIL and it was just a few minutes' walk away, plus really easy to get to from the airport (3 stops on Metro) and a minute's walk from the Metro station. Really spacious and quiet (I stayed during the week, not sure if it's different at weekends as it is next to a large nightclub). Good sized bathroom with luxurious touches. Big breakfast buffet had tasty mix of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mi_mi_mi186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I spent four nights with my family (wife and 17 month old todder) in the Olissippo Oriente hotel on beginning of November and we were positively impressed. We took an early flight to Lisbon but they had no issues to let us check-in earlier. I asked for a baby cot but because we checked-in early it was not yet on the room, we left for a quick breakfast at the shopping mall and cot was fully assembled when we returned. I liked the attention to detail with the cot arranged very similar to the regular bed with blankets, two pillows, etc.

Pros:
- Polite and helpful staff
- Great location near to Oceanario and Vasco da Gama shopping mall
- Decent breakfast

Cons:
- Carpets on the corridors and room, it is cozy but bad for allergies
- Being on the "new" part of Lisbon, taxi fares to the touristic part on the "old" part of Lisbon is more expensive

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGF-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Visited Olissippo Oriente in Nov 12....its a wonderful business hotel...crisp service...nice and clean rooms...helpful staff...easily accessible to public transport....which makes city center easily accessible...has a shopping mall also in close vicinity...just 2 mins walk...near to the river bank...evening strolls are very nice. Just a few mins walk from the Casino and aquarium...the only thing i missed was a swimming pool or a gym......apart from this ans Excellent hotel for a business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank himanshu_dexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very nice rooms with a very nice decor. The beds were a bit to hard for us... We had a nice view over the water, and the breakfast was okey. The Metro is in walking metro, and the hotel is in the middle of the new part of the city, close to the waterfront, and a big shopping mall. THe hotel lacks a fitness center...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had a nice large and comfortable room, and one of the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free internet worked well. Location is good for visiting businesses in the area (as I was), or for seeing the sites of the Parque das Nacoes. I was kindly allowed to check out a bit later which helped me greatly.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Olissippo Castelo
Olissippo Castelo
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
388 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#110 of 247 in Lisbon
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 247 in Lisbon
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Property: Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Address: Avenida Dom Joao II N0 32 | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-092, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#67 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Oriente 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Oriente is a modern four-star property located in Lisbon`s former Expo 98 site, which is now known as the Parque das Nações. Accommodation at the hotel comprises 182 rooms, including 14 suites and 1 room specially adapted for handicapped guests. On-site facilities at the Olissippo Oriente include a restaurant, bar, coffee shop with esplanade, wi-fi zones, garage parking and 5 meeting rooms. One major feature is the hotel`s very close proximity to the Lisbon Oceanarium, FIL fairground, Vasco da Gama shopping centre and the city`s new casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Oriente Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing