We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the business area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Ranked #87 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the business area”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Came back here for the third time - two nights business, two nights to enjoy good weather. Very good hotel; clean, large rooms; good breakfast (juices could be better). Very convenient for the business area around the old Expo site. Quite far from the old town center - two metro rides away. But the hop-on-off bus has a stop nearby. The aquarium is five minutes away and is well worth a visit. Good choice of restaurants in the vicinity and some late night shopping at the Vasco da Gamma Centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIMGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    425
    85
    22
    6
See reviews for
197
237
42
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We chose this hotel as it is close to the airport and we had an early flight out the next morning – it’s about 10-15 mins by taxi to the airport and perfectly located near a large shopping mall. This hotel offers nicely decorated rooms, a good large bed and a good bathroom. Breakfast is also very good. The hotel is comfortable and the staff friendly.

The hotel was probably built for the expo in 1998 and is showing signs of wear and tear. The maintenance schedule doesn’t seem to be very good, which is a shame. The shelf under the sink in the bathroom was falling off and walls were marked. A bit of care and attention would return the hotel to a perfect choice. As it is, it is a good choice.

However, there is no Wi-Fi connection in the rooms, only cable connection. That was OK, but you also have to pay for it – most people expect free connection nowadays, so build it into the room price like most other places.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svanfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level Contributor
297 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed again two non consecutive nights at this hotel and again i was very pleased.
Like before i was in transit to another location.
Very well situated with friendly staff, and a very good breakfast..
And i always love the proximity to the airport, to the metro and to mall.
Good consistent job

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very well located in the "Expo" part of Lisbon, within walking distance to Vasco da Gama mall, Oriente railway/subway station, Oceanario aquarium and close to the airport.
The staff was very efficient and did an excellent job at making sure I would get an urgent message. The rooms are nicely and elegantly decorated. Nice bathrooms. Everything very clean. Our room was not very large and it would have been a bit tight if we had added an extra bed as initially planned. We had two beds (1,40m wide each?) next to each other. My two children (8 and 11) were fine sharing one of these beds and I had the other so we cancelled our request for an extra bed and could still move around the room comfortably. We left very early so did not have a chance to sample the breakfast but were offered the option of ordering a "breakfast box" to take along with us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaFellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Close to the airport, a big shopping mall and the "Oceanario", this hotel offers great rooms, excelent bed and shower. Breakfast is incredible, the best I´ve seen in Europe. The hotel is really confortable and the staff is very nice.

The only bad thing about it is not having Wi-fi connection. Rooms have cable connection.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room. They have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Márcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We chose this hotel for a 2-night-stay. We chose it due to its location and we weren't disappointed. Large room, large bathroom, free wi fi in room, comfortable bed and very good breakfast, serving to many nationalities.
Just go, you won't be disappointd and for those wanting to visit lisbon, it is very near the metro station, and from there you can just start exploring the whole city,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shethinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This was my first visit to Lisbon and the Olissippo was actually booked through my work. It seems to be in the heart of everything. Out the door and directly behind is the water and a great place to walk along. The mall is about a 2 minute walk and the train, bus, subway and tour buses are literally the same distance. It is a beautiful hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet. and very nice staff. Well worth the money. My only concern and it is minor, is there is no amenities in the room. No iron, no coffee maker, no hairdryer. So pack them if you need them but would not hesitate to stay again, and actually do.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltravelled2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Olissippo Castelo
Olissippo Castelo
#46 of 247 in Lisbon
403 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#107 of 247 in Lisbon
3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 247 in Lisbon
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Property: Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Address: Avenida Dom Joao II N0 32 | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-092, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Oriente 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Oriente is a modern four-star property located in Lisbon`s former Expo 98 site, which is now known as the Parque das Nações. Accommodation at the hotel comprises 182 rooms, including 14 suites and 1 room specially adapted for handicapped guests. On-site facilities at the Olissippo Oriente include a restaurant, bar, coffee shop with esplanade, wi-fi zones, garage parking and 5 meeting rooms. One major feature is the hotel`s very close proximity to the Lisbon Oceanarium, FIL fairground, Vasco da Gama shopping centre and the city`s new casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Oriente Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing