We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for tourists and business people (with patience)”
Review of Zenit Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zenit Lisboa
Ranked #106 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel for tourists and business people (with patience)”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Good location and near the public transportation stations, good breakfast and very nice service. One needs patience for the elevators... There are 2 slow elevators (1day one of them was broken...). Overall - gives value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itzmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    410
    86
    14
    17
See reviews for
107
356
52
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in Lisbon. Triple room really not quite adequate for three adults as third bed a little bit short ( a rollout) but good value so we were ok . Location great , close to Saldanha metro , and lots of cafés and a shopping mall . Easy to walk to the main city areas , or go by metro. Plus next door is a really good Portuguese restaurant called Cave Real serving massive portions of brilliant food ! Breakfast in hotel standard hotel fare , good choice and a fair price . The only small negatives are the room pillows are awful, flat as anything (!) and no kettle . But otherwise pretty good .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JayneD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The location is perfect, only 100 m from Saldanha metro station and a short walk from the elegant Avenida da Libertade, so you can choose between going to the historical part of the city by foot, which is an adorable and recommendable short walk, or taking the efficient public transportation for just 1,40 EUR to anywhere in Lissabon. The outstanding shopping center Corte Inglés is also closeby, by the way.
In which concerns the hotel interior itself, we can only recommend a reservation here, you get a very good room with a super nice bathroom and no noise although you are in the middle of the city. And the prices are very convenient! Special thanks to the nice housekeeping lady who worked March 3rd and 4th in the 6th floor, she was very friendly to us!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromGermany2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, the location is right by the metro for the airport which is nice but 30min walk from the main town and where you want to be.
Also on one of the nights of our stay we planned to go out for a nice meal, so at around 5pm I spoke with reception about using an iron (one was not provided in the room) and was told they only had 1 available and they didn't know where it was so I would have to wait till 10am the following morning. How a hotel that markets itself to business people cannot provide an iron or iron board is beyond me and hence the reason for the low rating

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opentage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed there for a few nights for a combined business and holiday trip. Easy to access from the airport by taxi (on my way in I had a taxi driver who did some extra loops to make extra money, so be aware that it is actually not that far!). Take the bus from Saldanha square to city centre which is only 15 minutes. Around the hotel not much choices with regard to restaurants, bars etc. Rooms are fine and offer all you need. As mentioned a few times already it is quite noisy due to thin walls, you basically hear your neighbor coughing during the night. Breakfast room is in the basement without windows and range of food is standard. Overall, the hotel lacks a bit of character.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

A good hotel chAin, this one zenit is just next to Saldanha square and it's shopping centers, a few tube stops away from the city center proper. Clean rooms, amiable reception, comfy bed. Didn't try either bar or restaurant though. Booked a double room on booking.com for 211€ for 4 nights.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JanoF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and as stopping for business can't comment on the surrounding scenery, but there are some great local eateries that are worth a go for good Portuguese food. I was disappointed by not finding an iron in the room and then when reception delivered it, it was black and burnt on the bottom and the water tank was cracked and leaked water all over the frayed power cable. The ironing board was an Ikea desk mount one so not full sized or easy to use. The shower was either like warm or scolding. The towels were from the economy range. The loo roll holder was hanging off the wall. The loo, the bidet, the shower screen and the lack of bath mat meant you either performed some sort of contortion act to get out of the shower, or move the screen and soak the floor.

In all honesty I'm probably just a hotel snob having a bad day and I wasn't put off so much I won't stay again as it was clean and convenient for my work, but I'm glad I didn't pay for it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#66 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#96 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.3 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#98 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#75 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#92 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#105 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Lisboa

Property: Zenit Lisboa
Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 11, Lisbon 1050-047, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#72 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#85 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#90 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Zenit Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Zenit Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing