We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trip for the boys”
Review of Zenit Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zenit Lisboa
Ranked #117 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Roxburghshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good trip for the boys”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Football trip, 16 of us, stayed in 8 twin rooms at the Zenit at the end of November 2013.

Location slightly off centre but hotel is served by 2 metro stations within a few minutes' walk.

Reception staff very helpful and spoke good English. There is a bar which is amply stocked and free Wi-Fi.

Rooms were fine, good bathroom and shower. Adequate storage. Meticulously clean. There is a modern feel to the hotel.

Breakfast top class, Continental and bacon / sausage / egg. Ample sufficiency.

As for VFM, we got the hotel at a ridiculously low rate via Thomas Cook.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

As for Lisbon, great place. Enjoyed meals in Barrio Alto, Gulbenkian Arts centres worth a visit, hop-on hop-off bus trip very informative. Metro seems very safe and is cheap (well, compared to London) and recommend 6 euro all day pass, which also gets you up funicular for panoramic view of city.

I suppose the only downside is the number of beggars around the restaurants, as well as a never ending stream of annoying peddlers of watches, sunglasses etc. Even when the restaurant staff chase them, they're back 10 minutes later.

Nonetheless, good trip, seems very safe city. Sunshine helped as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    421
    90
    14
    18
See reviews for
112
362
52
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in 5 hotels on our trip. This was the cleanest and most luxurious, and also the cheapest. It's a great deal for what you get, but not in the best location if you want to be near the action. I definitely would've given the hotel 5 stars if the location was a bit better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I definitely recommend this hotel. The price is quite cheap. It is well located in the center of Lisbon. The room I stayed in was quite small, but had everything I wanted: a nice clean bathroom, a good bed and enough space to do a little exercise.

The staff were attentive. The noly two things that were not 100% is that there is no ramp for those who walk in from the street. For those carrying luggage this is not so great and when I opened my window a small of cooking entered the room ( I just kept it shut).

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergei_soares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Located in a not too busy area. Free WIFI, nice rooms and comfi beds. Breakfast not overwelming, but quite ok. Bathroomm not too big, but ok. Certainly a place to return to.
Yes, I would like to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel, the rooms are nice, new and spacious with comfortable beds (medium density). The location is just near the Sheraton and about a 6 euro cab ride to the downtown area - which means the hotel area is quiet and not overrun with people.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, instead opting to sample as many pastelarias as possible! The Versailles pastelaria at Avenida da Republica 15a is a short walk away for gorgeous pastel de nata and huge array of other items. The smaller ones close to the hotel, just aren't as good.

The food in the bar area of the hotel was a really pleasant surprise, we had the hamburger and pizza pepperoni (choricu) one night and they were actually quite good. The poor bloke seemed to be manning the bar and the kitchen and was run off his feet, though he still managed to be lovely.

The hotel does seem to be understaffed all around, particularly in the evenings, and I felt for the guys doing their best to cover a lot of ground.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunAndFoodSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed for one night since we had a stopover from Marocco back to Sweden. Our first encounter with the staff was a bit odd since the reception was empty on arrival and when the receptionist turned upp, he seemed a bit "off". But he turned on his charm all of a sudden and made us feel welcome. The room was clean and had a modern touch, bathroom clean and with all amenities one could desire, bed comfortable - all in all: met our expectations. Area is nice and quiet with lovely restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WollyMammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Modern, comfortable, clean and simple rooms. Near metro station. Very reasonable price. A problem of most Lisbon hotels, like most of european (and US etc) cities - not include breakfast or highly priced. In Porto the breakfast is included in most hotels for comparable or lower prices.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptgaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#71 of 248 in Lisbon
739 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#96 of 248 in Lisbon
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#79 of 248 in Lisbon
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 248 in Lisbon
1,924 reviews
0.1 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#33 of 248 in Lisbon
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#98 of 248 in Lisbon
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Lisboa

Property: Zenit Lisboa
Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 11, Lisbon 1050-047, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Zenit Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Zenit Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing