We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - great rooms”
Review of Zenit Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zenit Lisboa
Ranked #137 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel, the rooms are nice, new and spacious with comfortable beds (medium density). The location is just near the Sheraton and about a 6 euro cab ride to the downtown area - which means the hotel area is quiet and not overrun with people.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, instead opting to sample as many pastelarias as possible! The Versailles pastelaria at Avenida da Republica 15a is a short walk away for gorgeous pastel de nata and huge array of other items. The smaller ones close to the hotel, just aren't as good.

The food in the bar area of the hotel was a really pleasant surprise, we had the hamburger and pizza pepperoni (choricu) one night and they were actually quite good. The poor bloke seemed to be manning the bar and the kitchen and was run off his feet, though he still managed to be lovely.

The hotel does seem to be understaffed all around, particularly in the evenings, and I felt for the guys doing their best to cover a lot of ground.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunAndFoodSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 823 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed for one night since we had a stopover from Marocco back to Sweden. Our first encounter with the staff was a bit odd since the reception was empty on arrival and when the receptionist turned upp, he seemed a bit "off". But he turned on his charm all of a sudden and made us feel welcome. The room was clean and had a modern touch, bathroom clean and with all amenities one could desire, bed comfortable - all in all: met our expectations. Area is nice and quiet with lovely restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WollyMammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Modern, comfortable, clean and simple rooms. Near metro station. Very reasonable price. A problem of most Lisbon hotels, like most of european (and US etc) cities - not include breakfast or highly priced. In Porto the breakfast is included in most hotels for comparable or lower prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptgaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

During our honeymoon trip we stayed at this beautiful hotel. Good location. Quiet neighborhood Had a beautiful corner room with balcony. Clean, tidy. Helpful staff. Nice atmosphere, felt really taken cared off. Didn't have breakfast (wasn't included in the price). There is unlimited and adequate options all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoVla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very modern luxury four star hotel within a beautiful old tile exterior. High quality beds & linens in an average size room with an ultra modern bathroom with shower. Quiet residential & office neighbours. Friendly staff. Metro & municipal bus stop nearby. Nice hotel but next time I would stay near Rossio Square & the tourist district.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vin0tint0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A very nice hotel with great places to eat nearby. The rooms where very clean although a little small. The staff is very friendly and there are a couple of metro stuff stops nearby as well:) The hotel is very modern and found it a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak474me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here in July 3-5, this is a great little hotel, right outside the main part of the city. It's very close to the metro, and the staff is great. Breakfast was also great, although a little pricey. I would confidently stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psylaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#173 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#101 of 255 in Lisbon
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 255 in Lisbon
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olaias Park Hotel
Olaias Park Hotel
#140 of 255 in Lisbon
1,047 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#54 of 255 in Lisbon
1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#115 of 255 in Lisbon
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Lisboa

Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 11, Lisbon 1050-047, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#101 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $35 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zenit Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Zenit Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing