We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and efficicient”
Review of Zenit Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zenit Lisboa
Ranked #143 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service and environment that you would expect from a major chain hotel with the cosiness of a boutique hotel at un unbeatable price ... a winning combination !
Nice and large breakfast buffet, free and fast internet and convenient business location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLJGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 836 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've travelled to all inhabitable continents (that's right) on business, and this is one of the worst ones I've stayed at - on par with small-town motels.

First, the key-based switch was broke, and nobody bothered to fix it. I've repeated my request three times, and they didn't care (of course, they do note it, with a smile). So, I'm in the room with unpredictable electricity; and they won't switch rooms. Instead, they give ridiculous ideas on how to put in more key-cards to make it work.

Second, they advertise free-internet. It's all great, when there is reception. I'm in the 8th floor, but, I have 1-2 bars of wi-fi (for about 30% of time, and at other times no-connection).

Third, they have hard floor, with smooth laminate. So, the bed keeps slipping off the wall, each time I try to lean my back. And, they have two beds, right next to each other, but not attached. So, a guest rolling over will fall in the gap if they tried to - waiting for that to happen.

Fourth, the walls are extremely thin, and the hallways also have laminate flooring. And, of course, the guests here love to walk around in hard-soled shoes, sounding like hooves of horses on a cobblestone street.

So, one can go figure how much sleep one gets here.

There are some better hotels around here, for a slightly higher price that I've stayed at before. I won't name them, since I'm not here to advertise, just warn other visitors.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have bad internet. Elevators are slow - so plan on that. If staying single, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narayana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Tip: the park is small even for a Peugeot 206 (15Euros/day). And it's hard to get a spot in the street (and it's also one of the priciest areas to park in Lisbon, 3h30 = almost 5Euros). Zenit is located between 2 metro stations (Picoas/ Saldanha), you should take advantage of it.

Pros: great location, great value for money (50 Euros/night), comfy - sleep quality (selection of different types of pillows), spacious, beautiful decor, housemaids are really nice and efficient (extremely clean room). Check my pics.

Cons: the front desk staff could be more welcoming and efficient (fast).

I was born and lived in Lisbon for many years and I can assure that Zenit is a great option (value+location). You can take the metro, bus or walk around.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 207 is a nice room but maybe a room in a higher floor would have a nicer view and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for one night, as we were continue our travel the other day. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful! The room was on the 5th floor with a fantastic view on the city. As we arrived after midnight it was dark outside, so we didnt see much. In the morning before breakfast we were looking out of the window to see the area in daylight and "Wow there is the bridge!" and "There is Christo Rei!" so it was a good start into the day.

The room was a bit small, but it was comfortable with great design! It was clean!

The breakfast was great with a lots of fine things. I had a hot chocolate with a few sweets then i also eat some fruits. There is a big selection on everything. Cold and warm drinks etc.
Every person finds its fav food or drink.

Zenit Hotel is close to the metro station! That was the main reason i picked this one!
Its perfect for guests who are in transit or just stay for one night!

I didnt find anything negative! I would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms has nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very clean smart modern hotel. The rooms are clean and well appoined all with fre WiFi.
The restaurant served good food and the qualuity was amazing.

The only drawback is the hotel is a good 30 minutes walk from old town but only ten from the tour bus, Red Bus & Gray Line.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusticmozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

what else do you need?

Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities, otherwise no complaints. The room was a bit warm but the windows open all the way so you can let in some fresh air -m quite unusual for a hotel.

service was very friendly, and the Metro is just around the corner. If you feel like walking, it's about half an hour to walk to the center.

Room Tip: apparently there are rooms facing the patio - we arrived around noon and were told we can get a bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

On all counts, an excellent place to stay in Lisbon for either the solo traveler (like myself) or couples. The location is perfect, a short walk to the Saldhana Metro station, which will connect you easily just about anywhere you want to go. A bonus - at night, look for the lighted cube atop the building, which makes the Zenit easy to locate at night from a distance. All staff - front desk, restaurant, custodial - were friendly and helpful. If your Portugese is limited or non-existent, staff are multilingual. Only a smoking room was available for someone needing just a single bed, but there was absolutely no smoke odor in the room that I took. Another bonus - get a room high up. I had two balconies, and it was extremely pleasant to open the glass doors, let the air in, and relax after a day wandering the city. Large bathroom, great water pressure. Rooms are very clean, although a bit spartan (no bad paintings on the walls). Breakfast is healthy - lots of fresh fruit - but understand that breakfast is 'extra.' Absolutely will stay there again on a future visit to Lisbon!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have balconies with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#74 of 255 in Lisbon
789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#139 of 255 in Lisbon
605 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#103 of 255 in Lisbon
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#70 of 255 in Lisbon
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Lisboa

Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 11, Lisbon 1050-047, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#106 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $62 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenit Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Zenit Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing