We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and comfortable hotel on a good location”
Review of Zenit Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zenit Lisboa
Ranked #137 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is nicely decorated and located in a quiet neighbourhood with the metro and earobus stops in front of the hotel at the Saldanha Square - 30 minutes walking distance from the centre and 5 minutes by metro. Only minus point is that the walls seem to be thin as you can hear the tv of the room next door so loud that it wakes you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Shirlee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 823 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was an excellent place to stay and I am delighted I chose it. The rooms are clean and bright and modern and the bed very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice and very tasty. The location of the hotel although not in the city centre is excellent. It's on a direct metro line from the airport and an easy few stops with one change to the centre of the city (public transport in Lisbon generally is excellent & cheap). I would definitely stay here again particularly as on top of all these good points it is superb value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_addictReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After four nights in comfotable beds we had nothing to complain about. Thanks to the helpful and friendly staff we will always come back to this hotel.

If the restaurant was on the top floor instead of the basement it would be a nice miradouro and therefore attract more people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A friendly, smart and comfortable hotel well-situated a block from the Saldanha metro and the Sheraton hotel.

It's modern inside, clean, comfortable (great beds) with good lighting, design, bathrooms etc.

There's a free internet computer hidden next to the bar, and free wifi throughout.

One complaint - poor water pressure meant the shower was a let-down - but as you get a good night's sleep, I could cope with that!

Moves this place to the top of my Lisbon list!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Though we spent only one night at the Zenit, we were impressed with its facilities, cleanliness, and room size. We were given a room with twin beds on the 5th floor, and had ample space for luggage and lounging. The hotel is in a quieter area than others close to the Avenida da Liberdade which allowed us to sleep with our window open. We did manage to walk to and from downtown to get our bearings and did not mind the trek, about 30 minutes at a good clip. The decor is contemporary, and fits with the modern city region in which it is located. This was more of an upscale hotel with class, and we were wishing that we had booked it for our subsequent nights in Lisbon later in the trip, though our second hotel was in a better location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandKEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I don't understand how 4-star hotel can lack on the level of insulation. One morning I heard someone in the room next to mine in the bathroom, he or she was not in there for a shower... I didn't miss a detail... It was 6 in the morning so it must have woken me up. Location is also not that perfect.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank blue74Laarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Loved this place. Very friendly staff , great rooms. Didnt have the breakfast but must be 10 cafes within a 3 minute walk of the hotel. 25minute walk to main tourist area. Would stay again,,try Osake Japanese buffett just a few minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornish-scrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#172 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#102 of 255 in Lisbon
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 255 in Lisbon
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olaias Park Hotel
Olaias Park Hotel
#141 of 255 in Lisbon
1,047 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#114 of 255 in Lisbon
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Lisboa

Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 11, Lisbon 1050-047, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#101 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $54 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zenit Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Zenit Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing