We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
323
337
83
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
337
83
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel acores flight path literally steps metro station rooms are comfortable and clean great hotel gulbenkian museum minute taxi ride business hotel high floor hotel entrance lisbon airport pastries recommend this hotel reception staff stayed for nights city centre
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 764 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I had a lovely stay here. Others said to get on a high floor and not near elevator. Good advice. Hard but comfortable enough bed. Nice size bathroom. GREAT breakfast and very helpful staff. Very near- steps away- from metro. Placa Espana. But NOTHING is really near here except Cortes Ingles and Gulbenkian Foundation-- both worth visiting!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lfn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding our property and services, we are very pleased to have met your expectations.
It is always so rewarding to read about our guests having happy experiences in Lisbon.
We look forward to welcoming you soon,
Best Regards, Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Coming for business in the area, this hotel is located in just the perfect spot...conveniently located, walking distance to my meeting point and just steps away from the metro line (Plaza España). You have El Corte Inglés, and the San Sebastián metro stop really close too. The Gulbenkian museum and concert hall and good places to eat.
You can take metro o bus to visit the old city in less than 20min under 4€

The rooms are clean, not too small. The breakfast is simple with the basic buffet, the same since 2009 (the first time I came)... the coffee is not good- sorry... on the other hand, the service is outstanding!!! They are really helpful and always smiling...

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Shirleymaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you in advance for your preference for Hotel Açores Lisboa and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that we were able to provide you a great experience once again. We are also happy to read that you enjoy our location and our staff. We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Açores Lisboa. Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed in this hotel on Thursday 5th October as we missed our connection to London due to technical problems with our aircraft from Madeira. The staff were exceptionally helpful to us. We needed to get to a pharmacy nearby, but we didn't realise it was a public holiday. The head receptionist checked online for the nearest one and gave us detailed directions. They helped us with a rather irate taxi driver too. There were lovely complimentary toiletries in the bathroom and robes and slippers to relax in. We ordered room service and the food was very good. I wish we could have stayed longer but we wouldn't hesitate to return to this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for the views and avoid a room next to the lift as it can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liza0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you in advance for your preference for Hotel Açores Lisboa and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that we were able to provide you a great experience in the charming city of Lisbon. We are also happy to read that you have enjoyed our staff! We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Açores Lisboa. Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

To stay at this hotel in Lisbon was a very positive experience, the employees were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel and the rooms was nice and comfortable and the breakfast was of a good quality, so all in one I can certainly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdrackenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding our property and services, we are very pleased to have met your expectations.
We look forward to hosting you again at Hotel Açores Lisboa.
Warm regards, Hotel Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We went to this hotel for the second time (as first time was good) On this ocassion, we were three people: one of us have a problem with our back, we not normally complain but this time we had to: the beds were so hard, room was close to the elevators and was really noisy, so the following day they changed us for a better room but they did not apologize. However, the beds were still hard. As for the breakfast buffet: few choices and the typical orange juice tasted as if it was gone. Fruit salads were alright, no brown sugar at all. It was not appealing to dine in the hotel, so we had dinner somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isabelmJ3010XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We consider our guests’ feedback truly important since it provides us a valuable insight that helps to improve our service and performance. We assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention and we formally present our heartfelt apologies for not being achieved some of your expectations. We thank you once again for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Lisbon. Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews