We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good middle grade hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Acores Lisboa
Ranked #70 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2011

A good hotel. Very clean and the staff were very helpful.
The rooms are well presented and the bathroom was great.
It is next to the metro which is very convenient but you can hear the trains from the rooms and it is also on the flight path making it a bit noisy.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a middle floor where the metro will not be heard and the noise from aircraft is not...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 412CarolA412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acores Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 650 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

Recently stayed on a business trip. This hotel is little bit far from the city center but thanks to a metro station next to the hotel this is not problem. Rooms are good and clean. Service and breakfast was excellent. Definitely I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GentlemanCaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

You literally walk out of the metro station into the lobby hotel. Very convenient.
It’s not a fancy hotel. Rooms are simple but practical and clean. In my booking it offered parking and breakfast.
It’s not close to the coast or old centre, but with the metro just in front you can easily go anywhere.
It offers 30 min. free internet connection in the business centre.
Enjoy it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazil1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our stay was globaly good (room, breakfast) except :
- the fact that our 2 double rooms with double bed were not available at our arrival (only one was ok the second was a twin one). First were told there was no solution, and when we got angry a simple phone call solved everything (not very honest)
- the website says "free parking" but don't precise that it depends on availability. It was full when we arrived. The reception staff (and manager reception) advised us to park our car on the parking outside. When we came back at night, the passenger glass was broken. The night reception staff (very friendly) told us it was very dangerous. It would have been better, bright and normal to advise us and warn us before.

For these reasons we are very displeased and disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CAROLINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Good hotel with good location near Gulbekian museum and metro station.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here! Very clean modern hotel and in an excellent location. We drove from Southern Portugal and the parking was brilliant and free, which saved us so much money for parking fees.
We enjoyed the artisan chocolates at night which were placed in our room :)

The only thing we did not enjoy was the cooked food at breakfast--it was of poor quality and was not to our tastes. But we found other options on the buffett anyway so we dealt with this.
The metro is literally outside the hotel door... and El Corte Ingles a short walk or one tube stop away. If you have kids the zoo is nearby as well.
A tip: Arrive early to get a good parking space as many of them in the garage are hard to navigate We saw one poor guy scrape his entire side of his car trying to get out....!!

Room Tip: Ask for one on the top level
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkAthena80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Very nice hotel. Provides many things good prices. All the rooms where very clean and comfortable.Recomended!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iskarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#55 of 254 in Lisbon
768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#37 of 254 in Lisbon
667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#71 of 254 in Lisbon
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#114 of 254 in Lisbon
2,743 reviews
0.9 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#35 of 254 in Lisbon
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 254 in Lisbon
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acores Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acores Lisboa

Address: Avenida Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 1833 | Praça de Espanha, Lisbon 1070-067, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#59 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $87 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acores Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or tourism, see how Acores Lisboa is best for you, in the heart of Lisbon financial district & 10 metters from subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acores Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acores Lisboa Lisbon
Acores Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing