We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in a perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
limesally
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I just spent a week in this superb accommodation in the heart of Lisbon's Bica district. The location couldn't be more perfect - near the metro (Biaxa-Chiado) which makes it easy to get to parts of the city you don't want to walk to. But you'll want to walk, in order to experience the pleasures of this old and historic neighborhood. Still largely residential, the area is full of life and character full of tourists and locals going about their daily lives.

As for the apartment itself, it is beautifully maintained and provides everything you need for a comfortable stay. When not eating out, we had simple meals in apartment (a grocery is only 5 minutes away). The kitchen was compact and well organized and dining area spacious. We didn't need it, but there is even a high chair provided for those visiting with small children. A small washing machine is in the bathroom if you need to do laundry part way through your stay. The bedrooms are set back from the front room so that the street noise was minimized - although much of the time, the street noise was part of the entertainment and ambiance! Beds were extremely comfortable and cozy. We really appreciated having the front sitting room. Not only does it have a wonderful view across city rooftops, there is a glimpse of the Teja River and 25 de Abril bridge, as well as the Cristo Rei statue which is lit up at night. I spent a lot of time gazing out the window at the stars and moon over the rooftops, while being entertained by the nightlife on the street below. It was a perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of walking up and down the steep cobbled Lisbon streets. Also, because my husband and I never quite adjusted to the time zone and a regular sleep schedule, it was great to have a comfortable place to hang out and read or watch Netflix while not disturbing the other person sleeping in the bedroom.

And - this might seem strange to say - the apartment smelt wonderful! Like laundry dried outside on a sunny day. Perhaps because of the breezes coming in through the window? I don't know, but it just smelled good all the time and for some reason it made the stay extra pleasant!

Joana was an excellent host - easy communication by email or text and she was extra kind and helpful when I was experiencing a minor medical concern, providing help and advice. We were met at the condo by her friend Paolo who was prompt, friendly, and welcoming, helping us get oriented and giving us tips on where to find food and drink.

This apartment would suit couples to families of 4-6 (using the pullout sofa). The only people it might not suit are those with mobility issues since, like most accommodations of this type in Lisbon, there is no lift provided to get to the 3rd floor.

Many thanks to Joana for her high standards and care in providing this guest accommodation. Most highly recommended, and I hope to return one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thanks for your wonderful review
You are also wonderful guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill K
1 review
“Brilliant Location, charming and central”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Delightful flat in a charming street near to restaurants and the Bica funicular. Central but very quiet The flat is on the third floor but the view across the roofs tothe river and down to the street below more than made up for it.The beds were comfy and the living area very pleasant. Some kitchen furniture was slightly wobbly but certainly fine for breakfasts and simple suppers - and after all the proximity of good restaurants at good prices is very enticing. Four of us were there for 5 nights and had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice guests!
I recommend them to other hosts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNE M
1 review
“Fantastic choice of accommodation”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything about our stay in Lisbon including Joana's lovely apartment was perfect. So happy with our choice of accommodation. Thank you Joana :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
It is so nice to know that you had enjoyed your stay.
Lynne was great guest !
She took care very well my apartment.
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer5...
1 review
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was perfect for our short stay in Lisbon
Despite the need for a late check in we were met by a very helpful and friendly Paulo and soon settled in
The apartment was just the right size for our family of 4 with everything we needed for us and our two teenage daughters.
The location was the icing on the cake perfectly situated but despite that was quiet at night and even had a great view!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
It was a pleasure hosted this family in my apartment.
They were very friendly and polite.
Communication always prompt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubybeach...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, modern apartment in authentic building in authentic area”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The view from the third floor overlooks the beautiful tiled roofs of the historic area, with views to the Cristo del Rei and the April 25 th bridge. This is lovely at night when both are lit up. We walked to the apartment from the metro with hand luggage, which was a bit of an effort but doeable.

The street is generally quiet with just the sound of people walking down to the lower areas where the bars are at weekend.The sound of the tram/funicular bell for the elevador de bica is charming. It is a residential area with old ladies sitting on their doorsteps watching the world go by.

It is handy with a short walk up the hill to the little supermarket., where we did all our food shopping. It gets pretty busy in the evening!

The flat is on the third floor of a locked building and feels very secure. The lounge area is very relaxing, with a comfy sofa and it was great to sit around a proper dining table for meals. We cooked quite a bit and found all we needed, with a welcome dishwasher. A few dishwasher tablets were left along with dishcloth and tea towel too.

The double single bed room, was fine for me and my daughter and my son enjoyed the double room. The bathroom was not too small and had good water pressure and toilet facilities. There is a body wash/ shampoo dispenser in the shower. Ut we had got our own stuff with us.

The owner Joana was very friendly and helpful and sorted out a problem with the door lock as well as giving us advice a out when to go the beach.

We stayed here 6 nights and it felt a home from home, which we needed as we were very busy. As well as time in the centre we had 4 day trips out to Belem, Sintra, Oceanarium and surfing at Carcovoles.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Q
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“City break in Lisbon”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the apartment and as promised Joana was waiting for us to handover the keys and show us around the apartment. Even we had been on an early flight she allowed us to drop off our luggage. The apartment is exactly as discribed on trip advisor and is ideally situated to explore Lisbon, with many cafes and restaurants close by. Joana could not have been more helpful and even arranged taxi back to the airport on our last day.

I would recommend the apartment but as Lisbon is built on 7 hills be prepared for some gentle exercise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
It was a pleasure to host charles and wife. They are a very sweet family . Communication was always prompt and friendly and they left my place very neat and tidy. I can recommend them as guests to other hosts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbieMar...
1 review
“Lovely, well recommended!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely apartment, well equipped, always in contact with owner, great location. Had a lovely time in Lisbon! We will come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
It was a pleasure having Gabbie in my apartment .
They were very friendly and communicative.
They will be always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing