We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, modern apartment in authentic building...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
Decoration detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rubybeach...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, modern apartment in authentic building in authentic area”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The view from the third floor overlooks the beautiful tiled roofs of the historic area, with views to the Cristo del Rei and the April 25 th bridge. This is lovely at night when both are lit up. We walked to the apartment from the metro with hand luggage, which was a bit of an effort but doeable.

The street is generally quiet with just the sound of people walking down to the lower areas where the bars are at weekend.The sound of the tram/funicular bell for the elevador de bica is charming. It is a residential area with old ladies sitting on their doorsteps watching the world go by.

It is handy with a short walk up the hill to the little supermarket., where we did all our food shopping. It gets pretty busy in the evening!

The flat is on the third floor of a locked building and feels very secure. The lounge area is very relaxing, with a comfy sofa and it was great to sit around a proper dining table for meals. We cooked quite a bit and found all we needed, with a welcome dishwasher. A few dishwasher tablets were left along with dishcloth and tea towel too.

The double single bed room, was fine for me and my daughter and my son enjoyed the double room. The bathroom was not too small and had good water pressure and toilet facilities. There is a body wash/ shampoo dispenser in the shower. Ut we had got our own stuff with us.

The owner Joana was very friendly and helpful and sorted out a problem with the door lock as well as giving us advice a out when to go the beach.

We stayed here 6 nights and it felt a home from home, which we needed as we were very busy. As well as time in the centre we had 4 day trips out to Belem, Sintra, Oceanarium and surfing at Carcovoles.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Q
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“City break in Lisbon”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the apartment and as promised Joana was waiting for us to handover the keys and show us around the apartment. Even we had been on an early flight she allowed us to drop off our luggage. The apartment is exactly as discribed on trip advisor and is ideally situated to explore Lisbon, with many cafes and restaurants close by. Joana could not have been more helpful and even arranged taxi back to the airport on our last day.

I would recommend the apartment but as Lisbon is built on 7 hills be prepared for some gentle exercise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
It was a pleasure to host charles and wife. They are a very sweet family . Communication was always prompt and friendly and they left my place very neat and tidy. I can recommend them as guests to other hosts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbieMar...
1 review
“Lovely, well recommended!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely apartment, well equipped, always in contact with owner, great location. Had a lovely time in Lisbon! We will come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
It was a pleasure having Gabbie in my apartment .
They were very friendly and communicative.
They will be always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernadett...
Drumconrath, Ireland
1 review
“This was a fantastic apartment, perfectly located. A lovely host.”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was my first time booking accommodation with Trip Advisor & we were very impressed. The accommodation was as it photographed. Our host was a lady who was so helpful & accommodating & we were so central. Walking distance from everywhere. I liked the authenticity of the building as it had character & reflected the 'True Lisbon' for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked our host. When you meet a genuine person it sets your holiday on a good note.
Liked least: I couldn't fault anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
It was a pleasure having you as my guests
Thank you for tooking care so well my apartment
you will be always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment with all needed equipment. Conveniently situated in Chiado, which is central and near to all locations to be seen in Lisbon. Quiet area and warm welcome from Joana and her staff. Also furnished with taste and style.

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
It was a pleasure to having this family as my guests, very nice and friendly!
They took very well my house, thanks a lot.
You will be always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithend
Tewkesbury
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good location for a base in Lisbon”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Good location with easy access to the historic centre, metro, buses and trains. Funicular tram passes the end of street, but more of a touristy curiosity than a daily transport. Joana helpful and with good coms. Kitchen set up with everything you need to self cater. Distant views across rooftops to Cristo Rei and 25 de Abril bridge (Salazar Bridge).
Beds comfortable, with fast wifi and cable TV.
Though on the face of it a taxi is the sensible choice from the airport, if you get a driver who doesn’t know the roads around the apartment he may refuse to drive down them (narrow one way single lane) and the tube to Cais do Sodré is preferable (and much cheaper). All the tube stations en route from the airport have lifts and you are then either faced with a 5 minute walk up to the apartment or a much shorter and cheaper taxi journey.

Downsides are few but beware the capacity of the hot water cylinder if a number of guests want to take showers one after another (and make sure the cylinder isn’t on the eco (cold!) setting). The apartment is on the third floor and there is no lift, so keep that in mind when you are packing your suitcase. For the same reason it isn’t suitable for mobility impaired guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot water capicity
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thanks a lot for your review. It was very helpful !
It allows reinforce the following aspects
Two things I always tell to my guests:
? They can take subway instead of taxi
? I send a zone map to give to the t�xi driver and I ask them to find a t�xi driver with GPS.
Every cylinders are limitaded and depends how long does it take a shower!
At the property detail I inform that is not suitable for restricted mobility.
Finally I want to tell you that it was a pleasure to have you has my guests and you will be always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
722margar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient flat”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed. Joana, the owner, kept in touch and supplied lots of information. Location was central and within walking distance of just about everything! Great view at night across to Cristo Rei.
Word of warning to thos who may have reduced mobility - strrest are steep and can have lots of traffic blockages, walking is easier! The apartment has a number of steep stairs to door.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Thanks a lot for your review.
The apartment is on the 3rd floor without elevator as is stated on the website
Lisbon is known for its 7 hills, so it's natural the steep streets and in fact the center of the city has some traffic.
I agree that to meet Lisbon should walk and not drive!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing