We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly empty (at least in October)” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parque das Nacoes

Parque das Nacoes
Book In Advance
$48.60*
and up
Private Tour: Hidden Lisbon with Oceanário de Lisboa
Ranked #31 of 406 things to do in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mostly empty (at least in October)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Interesting train station by the great architect Calatrava, decent shopping centre, OK aquarium. Otherwise a strange absence of people living, working, playing in all of the monumental scale waterfront public spaces. Another less than successful urban renewal driven by a Worlds Fair or Olympics?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,421
    1,174
    373
    70
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Boring as hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was so bored in my tour to this place, really boring, ugly and lifeless. I am glad I was in a boat and we didn't stay there for too long... not worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelerIE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outdoor walk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Not much to see in the attraction but it's perceived the hugeness and import the site had for the old fair. The oceanario and the cable car are nice places to go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrunoFerraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, big space full of activities and events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

In Parque das Nações you can enjoy a lot of vary activities: shopping, sea world, walking by the river, sports, jogging, biking, gambling, ballet, music concerts, sailing, skating, eating, drinking, dancing etc... During the sunny wekends its full of people and families just enjoying the place. From my point of view the best time fo day to enjoy it is at the end of the afternoon when the people who live there start to walk, jooging etc

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great day by the river!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The park really is amazing. The setting along the river is fabulous and the views are stunning.
The park as a whole has so much to do that you could easily spend a couple of days and manage to fill them. You have things such as the gardens which are great to walk in and even the cable car which gives you great views across the river and of the city at a reasonable price. There's the Vasco da Gama shopping centre which is excellent and also a big casino as well as one of Lisbon's main concert venues.
One of my favourite parts of the park is the aquarium which was very enjoyable.
All in all this whole area is a bit of calm amongst the bustle of Lisbon and I'd recommend a trip here to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstievyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque das Nacoes also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Parque das Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing