We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”
Review of Turim Europa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Turim Europa Hotel
Ranked #124 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in September with my daughter. It was a bit away from the tourist area which was very easy to get to on the metro, which was only a short walk away. Room was clean and adequate and staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and reasonably priced tea and coffee always available in the bar area. Also well situated to get to and from the airport. Would use again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 872 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice, very clean room in nice safe district of Lisbon. We stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very close to safe public transit and we walked all 3 days to downtown area in 45 leasurely walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20hammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were attending a wedding in Lisbon and stayed at this hotel for a week in July 2013. It was good value, the staff were excellent we could not fault them, extremely helpful. The location is pretty central about 5 to 10 minute walk to the centre of the city. Very Near the Picos Metro stop. The rooms were adequate and clean. Only only thing I found negative about the room was the wardrobe was very small. The cleaning ladies were brilliant the rooms were spotless.

The only downfall of the hotel was the breakfast, you had to wait around for bacon, scrammed eggs, glasses etc, We asked the staff and they would get the items but sometimes it took a while.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy-June2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for a week during Rotary convention , comfortable quiet room , hotel in quiet location but near to good transport links.
Probably more three star than the rated four but very good value compared to other hotels of comparable price.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waterheating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is given a 4 star rating but I believe it is more like 3 star.
We had just two nights here and generally found it all we needed but NOT all we expected.
But the location, the cost, the convenience of local transport and the short distance to the airport are all in its favour. The bedroom was comfortable but "compact! but given that we were out all day exploring that was certainly no issue. Comments re the breakfast are varied from previous reviewers but we found the food to be MORE than adequate with a fine and wide choice of Continental style although it also included scrambled eggs and (local style) sausages. On both occasions we left the dining room feeling very satisfied and full. I don't think I would personally return to this hotel but it most certainly has much going for it....3* or 4*

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glasg0wJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. 1st night we discovered the fridge was not working, the bath tub drain is blocked but it was 2AM so we decided to report to the reception in the following morning.
The reception helped us to change to another room (coz of the fridge) on the 2nd night and the bath tub is sort of blocked again, I guess it might be a common thing in this hotel, and the basin drain is blocked too. GOSH.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLeoLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel didn't raise any special positive feelings, it was very basic.

Room was clean, bathroom was clean, the cleaning was done accurately every day. The room was quite basic and small. Bed was a trampoline so not the best. We had some issues with the air conditioner to adjust the temperature.

Staff of the place was ok. Didn't raise any feelings. They didn't speak anything extra, they just did their job but did it ok.

The location of the hotel was good. We were able to work to the city center but could also take a metro (several lines close).

The only thing that made me mad every day was the breakfast. We choose the hotel according that we would have the breakfast included to the price as need to eat well every morning. Many other people had thought the same.
Every morning it was a big huzzle: no plates, no glasses, no eggs, no bread, no seat to take. You just come angry when you were going to have a slow breakfast to start the day but you end up running for getting a plate etc... Not nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#147 of 255 in Lisbon
638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#161 of 255 in Lisbon
630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#132 of 255 in Lisbon
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#121 of 255 in Lisbon
1,270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#70 of 255 in Lisbon
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#93 of 255 in Lisbon
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Europa Hotel

Address: Rua Sao Sebastiao da Pedreira 17 19, Lisbon 1050-206, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#73 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#94 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $78 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Europa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turim Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Europa Lisbon
Hotel Turim Europa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing