We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hurb
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com$92
eDreams$217
Priceline$229
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
169
456
437
170
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
456
437
170
93
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

There's more than a few issues in terms of peeling wallpaper, a couple of stains on the walls but the trade off for proximity to the FIL is most definitely worth it.

While this is certainly not a 4 star hotel, it does offer an edible (if mediocre) breakfast and friendly staff.

Would stay again if attending an event in the FIL.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 343cian_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Ribeiro R, Gerente geral at VIP Executive Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Cian Ó,
Many thanks for your comment.
Our breakfast consists of an offer of 57 different and fresh products.
Being that in your opinion our breakfast is mediocre, what do you advise us to do to make it excellent?
We will be very grateful for your help.
Thank you.

José Carlos Ribeiro / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Run down, definitely not a 4 star hotel

The hotel is like a poor Travel Lodge / Holiday Inn. It was very run down. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

The noise travels a through the rooms.

The location to WebSummit conference was great.

Room tip: Lower rooms seemed to be better
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

my first review of a hotel. catchy name but that's where it ends. poor services, horrible food. decor needs to be over hauled. no in-room coffee, complimentary water nor pressing iron...unbelievable! what's the 'VIP executive' title about then?
hope the hotel management sees this and makes changes.Wouldn't want to stay there again

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenechukwu o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Rude, disinterested Hotel Reception staff with poor food and tired rooms / decor.

Typical of an overpriced hotel that trades on its proximity to the Conference Centre and has a “take it or leave it” attitude. The final straw for me was that there was allegedly no Duty Manager to complain to.

My advice is to avoid this hotel like the plague and rather stay in another Lisbon Hotel the offers better value and service.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank waynecA8701QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and on first impression the lobby is quite nice so we thought this had been a good choice. There is a saying that you should not juge a book by its cover, this is the case with this hotel. When we went to check in it was already 5:00 pm but our room wasn't ready. They said it would be 10 minutes. After 15 minutes it still wasn't ready so they decided to give us another room. Why couldn't they do this 15 mjnutes ago?

When we got tour room it was horrible. We didn't even put our bags down but went straight back to reception and said no way would we stay in that room. There was a massive, propably 1 metre by 1 metre thick cement pillar than ran diagonally through the entire front of the room. We couldn't even reach the window had we wanted to. It was like a giant cement slide. How could anyone be expected to stay in that type of room, completely unacceptable!

Our next room was just adequate but did have a decent bathroom. The beds were okay but the furniture was tired and worn out. This hotel needs a renovation.

The only reason I gave this hotel 3 stars instead of 2 is they had a really good breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews