We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
FindHotel
$67
View deal
Hotels.com$79
Priceline$83
travelup.com$99
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
169
456
437
170
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
456
437
170
93
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We arrived without a reservation on Friday evening and thankfully there was a vacancy. Unfortunately despite the amazing views from the elevator lobby on the 10th floor, our room overlooked the railway station and for some reason the double glazing didn't keep the noise of the trains out. The bed was hard with thin pillows. We couldn't phone Housekeeping for extra pillows because the phone didn't work and the bedside reading light had no bulb. However we were helped by the friendly young lady at Reception to cancel hotel reservations we'd made in completely different areas as we had incorrectly thought they were in Lisbon and Porto but they were in fact about 100 miles away from those cities. So for that we were truly grateful. Breakfast is plentiful and caters for most dietary needs. It's reasonably priced at approximately 8 Euro per person. It's an easy walk to the main railway station Oriente, also the huge Vasco David Gama mall. Down near the Expo centre and along the waterfront there are some fantastic restaurants with few tourists Simon you can eat traditional Portuguese food. It's not more than a 10 minutes walk. The airport is about 4 km away.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kiwi_Classics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

I was at VIO Executive arts for business purposes and i wouldn't recommend. Although it was in the city center, the hotel was not very well presented showing lots of signs of wear in the corridors and rooms. The room was not comfortable at all. It was not well cleaned and the chairs were dirty. The staff was a bit rude and not very professional. I was welcomed by an intern while the senior staff was looking at the screen with a pose of superior. Not humble professionals and not prepared to serve well the guests. What a shame. I will not return to this hotel. The breakfast was terrible. Lot's of variety but not healthy options. If you are celiac then you don't have any choices. This hotel is not a 4 star hotel for sure. Should be downrated to 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank bazzar701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Good choice when visiting the exhibition hall as it's only five minutes on foot from the hotel. Nearby also a big shopping center and metro/train station. If your room is on the railway side, there is no view whatsoever but if on the other side, the view is very nice.
Also some noise will come from the passing trains, so be aware. Breakfast is good and has a lot of choice like lovely fresh fruits.

Room tip: Ask for the room on the sea/river side
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarjaK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

This hotel offers awesome views of the river and surroundings from higher floors. The breakfast buffet has a lot of options to please everyone's taste. Located near Oriente train and metro station and easy access to Vasco da gama shopping mall.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rajeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, helpful staff good food. Location is by railroad tracks so some noise there. Beds are very firm so be aware. Ask for room with view so you don't hear the trains. Close to airport, trains and taxi stand.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank wldfire101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews