We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
FindHotel
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com$79
Priceline$83
travelup.com$107
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
169
456
437
170
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
456
437
170
93
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 days during a meeting I attended in Bobadela - few min by taxi from the hotel, so it was convenient.

Otherwise, I would not recommend it to tourists, as the city center is quite far and traffic is horrendous during rush hour.

Hotel is in the process of renovation, and i had a chance to see 3 rooms, as they moved me from one room to another (which was a bit annoying). The quality of your comfort depends on which floor you are and at which side of the building. Rooms at 10th floor and up have decent views. Lower ones are still not renovated, can be smelly and not so light.

I ordered room service and quite liked the steak Portuguese style - it is huge!!! Goes well with local red wine. They have a pretty good buffet breakfast too. Although, no whole fruit, only chopped fruit salads.

Taxi is quite cheap. Within 10€ you can get quite far.

Hotel staff could benefit from additional training in congeniality. But nothing major.

I don't think I would go back if I am ever in Lisbon again.

Sorry, didnt keep photos of the interiors.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jannat_Snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

The VIP Executive Arts Hotel is conveniently located near the Oriente [Gare do Oriente] train station in Lisbon. As such, it has good access to the Metro system, as well as to long distance and regional train service. This hotel is well located for the traveler wishing to explore Lisbon as well as other nearby cities.

The hotel staff were professional and responsive, and everything was very clean. The facility was a bit dated, particularly given the "4 star" status. Still, a good hotel.

There were reasonably priced eateries in the area, as well as a shopping mall within a 5 minute walk. The airport is 3 metro stops away from the train station, but do check the hours of operation.

If I were planning a stay to get to know the Lisbon City Center, I might choose something closer to downtown. However, if the traveler is interested in making some day trips away from the city, this hotel is ideal.

Room tip: Try to get a room opposite the railway tracks.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillLawrenceKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

This is an awful hotel. It smells, is dated and is in a very average location. Not massively convenient for the airport or Lisbon. Lisbon centre is about 25 min drive away. Stay away - there is nothing good about this place.

Room tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel away from the train tracks
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GolfUniform7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

A 4 star hotel in Parque das Nações; although is not in the city center, this particular area of Lisbon offers a good alternative to explore the city and its surroundings being connected by metro, bus and train to every spot. The hotel is always an option to consider in Lisbon: cozy and spacious bedrooms, with plenty of amenities, perfect when travelling in family or with small kids. If you want to save some money in your stay, you can always opt to skip breakfast – you’ll have great options just outside the hotel (try “A Padaria Portuguesa”), but if you book in advance you’ll get great, great deals!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MartaFerrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

I got a room at the eleven's floor (on 13), which was great, but on the railway side of the hotel (the other side in on the avenue). The room was pretty nice but the wall are very thin and you can hear your neighbors even with the TV on. Moreover, the window is absolutely not thick enough to absorb the noise from the many trains which are passing nearby.

It was very difficult to sleep and I came back home exhausted.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 231annelaureb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews