We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decoration - poor room and customer services.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
Ranked #185 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice decoration - poor room and customer services.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days last week. From the outside it looks nicely decorated.

When I checked in, the receptionist was unhelpful and dismissive.

I was told there were no rooms available at 12pm and to come back later despite having a booking.

I returned after a 2 hours to a huge queue and had to wait a further 30 minutes.

I was give a key to a twin double rear room which faced a huge network of train tracks.

The noise of the trains rushing by is regular and throughout the night.

The beds are hard and the pillows are terrible. There is no wifi in the hotel.

They had problems with hot water in the morning and they will not provide any travel adapters (just in case you forget yours.)

Finally - their lift system is useless - it seems to only pick up from one floor at a time - so you can imagine the nightmare in the morning rush (better to take stairs if possible!)

I've stayed at a few hotels in Lisbon and this by far is the worst for service.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Avoid rear facing rooms (facing train tracks). Don't forget your travel adapter No wifi in hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laudatwah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    354
    357
    133
    65
See reviews for
177
296
96
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It’s clear this used to be 4* when first opened but wasn't able to maintain that level.
The good: breakfast was plenty and a good choice and variety.
The bad: My room was dirty and had food stains on the wall right next to the bed. You'd expect that room service would clean that together with the rest of the room.
Water from the tap had a brownish color. Not sure whether this was due to the hotel or tap water company. A hotel this size should have a filter on their water if they know there can be issues.
Bed has a very hard mattress. Luckily enough I had short nights, 8-9h in this bed would have hurt my back.
Lower rooms at the back are next to a rail track. I was a higher floor and sleep through everything, but I heard complaints from people that changed rooms because of the trains.
When they fix cleaning, bed and water I will move them to 3 stars, and would consider them again, now I’m booking elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LukeFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Coimbra
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is very well located, at Parque das Nações, near the railway station and underground.
Although this is a 4* hotel, rooms are not... They are oldfashioned, looking very shabby, a TV from the past century, with a terrible image quality.
Breakfast is ok, with plnety of choice, but in an unpleasant room...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you want to stay in Parque das Nações it's a good option. Not very expensive, good service, nice and comfy bed. The room is not huge but it has everything what is need (a desk and even a sofa chair). It is a design hotel and it's completely modern. The breakfast is nice and the staff was very helpful. The biggest cons is that the wifi is not for free and it is very expensive!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplesmente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were looking for something arty, well apart from main hall and the fancy chairs that's it. Regardless, the hotel itself is ok, comfortable but lacking the tea/coffee making facilities.
Overall, it was a good value for money. The location (center-wise) is not perfect however it gives you an opportunity to visits a neighborhood which is quite modern and interesting. We stayed during the NYE and were able to appreciate the fireworks show at the harbor.
There is lovely train station close by and the shopping mall. To get to the center you need to take a metro.

Room Tip: I would recommend taking a higher floor room - nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lc1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The service was fantastic, the only think was that I booked for a double bed and when I got there it was 2 single beds but apart from that it was good.
The room and its facilities are simply amazing. Well decorated, it's simple but it has its own beauty.
I definitely liked the room I felt very comfortable in there. The location is great because it's next to the mall Vasco da Gama.
I would definitely reccomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed with my wife on the hotel for the new year's eve.
The location is very convenient, very close to Parque das Nações, Supermarket, Shopping Center, Train and Subway station.
The rooms are clean and convenient, you have wired internet connection on the room (unfortunately not WiFi), and, as we stayed on the upper floors, facing the Parque das Nações and the river, we had a very nice view from the huge room windows.
Breakfast was very good, and varied.
A nice place to stay in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors, and facing the river have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Günther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#87 of 248 in Lisbon
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#107 of 248 in Lisbon
3,600 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Panoramic Living
Panoramic Living
#80 of 455 in Lisbon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Arts Hotel

Property: VIP Executive Arts Hotel
Address: Lt 1.17.02 Avenida Dom Joao II 18 | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1990-084, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Arts Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VIP Executive Arts is a modern 4 star hotel with 300 rooms (including 11 suites), which combines design, hospitality and a good quality service, in order to meet its guests needs of comfort and wellbeing. Featuring eight meeting rooms and a modern auditorium, the Hotel also offers a full range of restaurants and parking for over 500 cars. Hotel VIP Executive Arts is situated in the Parque das Nações quater, the new business centre of Lisbon. In a dynamic and modern urban centre, you can find, within walking distance of the hotel, the Congress Centre of Lisbon (FIL), a vast network of recreational services, as well as privileged access to Lisbon International Airport and an extensive transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your VIP Executive Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Arts Lisbon
Vip Executive Arts Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing