We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Lunch”
Review of Augusto Lisboa

Augusto Lisboa
Ranked #9 of 5,514 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
Description: Homemade Tasty food, cause we believe in better food, better mood :) Breakfast, Lunch & Brunch. Minute made toast, Salad, Galette, pastries with a Portugese touch !
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We made a quick diversion at this little cafe on a stroll through the city. Very happy with my experience. Salmon toast was elegantly prepared and presented. My wife had a beautiful salad, she loved the flavors. Dessert sample provide by owner was amazing. They do a lemon sorbet with fresh lemon rind, memorable. It’s worth a stop for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BoulderCanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2018

A lovely little cafe come art gallery near the Pantheon. Art inside was great, but not easy to look at properly due to the tables. Staff were very friendly and attentive and food was excellent and refreshing. Had a lovely salad and homemade lemonade and would recommend to anyone in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BlarghBlargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We had one of our most relaxed, enjoyable, welcoming, delicious meals here in Lisbon. The food was incredibly fresh and tasty... we enjoyed the Summer Salad and the Duo Toast Salmon (or something like that!) plus a truly scrumptious "molten chocolate" with ice cream and goats cheese with pumpkin jam - all simply perfect! Rounded off with some lovely rose wine and a special Augusto coffee - we would return every day I think were we to stay in Lisbon longer...

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndrewPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Augusto is very cozy cafe with delicious menu of snacks. And situated right near the castle, so perfect after excursion. We were looking for lunch place. Absolutely pleased with service, tasty salmon toast, strawberry gaspaco. Nice selection of refreshments. Just if you look for some real food, some warm meat meals (like we did) it’s not here;) highly recommended for “light hunger”.

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank Liudmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We had a really good experience here for light lunch. Excellent food (try the strawberries gazpacho!) and desserts, and very friendly owner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gilad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusto Lisboa also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Augusto Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing