We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great discovery, just passing by”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Augusto Lisboa

Augusto Lisboa
Ranked #16 of 4,047 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great discovery, just passing by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

In a little street in the area of the castle, this is a little gem. We popped in for a light lunch. The room is pleasant, with some interesting art, also for sale. The menu was fairly short, but the food was fresh and delicious. From the room itself you can see the kitchen, which is absolutely immaculate. The staff speak good English and are very pleasant. Two of us had salads, and the other a toast with goats cheese and ham, and it was all excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    106
    29
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This tucked-away restaurant is perfect. Quiet, cozy atmosphere, excellently helpful staff, delicious meals, and the best sangria I've ever had. You can't go wrong here!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden Little jem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We dropped in at Augustos on our way back to the hotel. We were just going to have an icecream to go, but the welcoming, englishspeaking staff and quaint interior made us sit down. We had milkshake, icecream and watermelon juice, all homemade! And it was gooood. The menu also include snacks, a wide range of coffee and wines. Definitely a place to stop by and take a breather.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best strawberry icecream ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were coming down from the Graça lookout and stumbled upon this charming little cafe. We stopped for a glass of (nice) housewine but i was insntantly amazed by the home made ice cream. Absolutely delicious. I absolutely recomend the strawberry sorbet (if you come by in the summer). Magificent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel in Lisbon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friendly bilingual staff (English and French) and a nice variety choice of food located near Castelo de S.Jorge and Ireja S.Vicente de Fora. The ambiance is cozy, warm and lovely décor and furniture.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geeko30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusto Lisboa also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Augusto Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing