We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best strawberry icecream ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Augusto Lisboa

Augusto Lisboa
Ranked #15 of 4,049 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best strawberry icecream ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were coming down from the Graça lookout and stumbled upon this charming little cafe. We stopped for a glass of (nice) housewine but i was insntantly amazed by the home made ice cream. Absolutely delicious. I absolutely recomend the strawberry sorbet (if you come by in the summer). Magificent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    106
    29
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel in Lisbon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friendly bilingual staff (English and French) and a nice variety choice of food located near Castelo de S.Jorge and Ireja S.Vicente de Fora. The ambiance is cozy, warm and lovely décor and furniture.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geeko30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“This is a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across Augusto by chance and we're very happy we did. This is the perfect place for a small pause when exploring the narrow streets in the area. Very friendly staff, quiet and calm atmosphere. The home made ice cream mean business and the crepes were excellent. Good coffee and tea sortiment. Hope to come back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Aleksander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tea and coffee break in Augusto Lisboa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We found this cafe while walking in the Alfama area, down from the Castle. We thought we would only have coffees and teas but the selection of home-made ice creams was so amazing and original (from the classic vanilla flavour made with vanilla from Madagascar to the more unusual Nuthella) we actually stayed for a couple of hours. The café itself is very calm and relaxing. We really liked the ambiance and the service was also perfect. We came back the following day to try the chocolate fondant which was also one of the best I have had so far.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldofsilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oost van Rotterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent coffe in a nice athmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stumbled upon Augusto 2 weeks ago while walking in Lisbon. Place looks more like a living room than a cafe. Great coffee, ( espresso and cortado) for just 2,50 eur. Service with a smile !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rotjeknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusto Lisboa also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Augusto Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing