We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay for your Lisbon...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
I673FWcar...
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for your Lisbon Adventure.”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A compact, well equipped apartment with a great view. Location first class. The Tram system in Lisbon is amazing. Cheaper to travel when you purchase a 24hour travel card which you should keep to top up if required. Clara Clara Park Kiosk, 5 minutes from the apartment, is a great place for breakfast, amazing views, service with a smile. Great value for money.
A warm welcome from the owners made all the difference.
Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views from apartment
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN C
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“COSY AND PERFECT!”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Staying at Ana & Rita's was a thoroughly enjoyable & memorable time for us. Communication with Ana was at all times so friendly & helpful. The apartment has wonderful views from all rooms over the beautiful river & bustling port. Every detail has been thought of and it was pleasure to stay in this lovely home away from home. The location is very convenient for St. Apolonia Station which also has a very good supermarket. A couple of steep hills but they are short. Check with Ana about taxi access on market days. We loved exploring Lisbon. Highly recommended!
John & Dorothea
Melbourne Australia

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake S
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing, Convenient, Charming”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment was STUNNING. It was so beautiful, and everything seems brand new. We cooked twice, and the kitchen was fully equipped. There was a lovely super market down inside Santa Apolonia train station with really good, really cheap wine and foods that we loved. All in all, this was such a nice stay, and Ana & Rita are just great hosts. They left us maps, guidebooks, wine, and a great email with lots of highlights to see in Lisbon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyD20...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in Lisbon. Thoroughly recommend.”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ana and Rita have thought of everything that travellers might need and have a created a welcoming ambience in their lovely flat . The flat is small but very comfortable with great views. It is on the third floor so lots of steps and located up some steep streets from the local railway station. We arrived in the pouring rain and I would suggest that a taxi from airport would be a better way to get there if you have heavy bags. Close to restaurants and Ana supplied heaps of information about local places to go to eat. Be warned about the very touristy Fado restaurants in Alfama (these were not on Ana's list) as you can be ripped off big time and the food is awful. For great Fado restaurants check Trip Advisor first. There is a lovely wine bar nearby at 95 Rua dos Remedios road "CorkscrewTapas And Wine Bar" and we had some good times there chatting with Nono and Diana. Loved our stay in Ana and Rita's flat and thoroughly recommend to most travellers.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g w
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There are many fine places to stay and experience Alfama but Ana's apartment has unbeatable views of the river. We arrived to a spotless and bright apartment, no complaints there! The wifi - super important for all those travel arrangements - was speedy and reliable.
Ana was just superb - throughout our stay she responded to any questions I had promptly and made sure we were comfortable. You could not want for anything in a host.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The view from the bed
Liked least: the lack of an elevator
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simona134...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located in Alfama, very nice and cosy apartment overseeing the river”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were three persons and spent five nights in this nice apartment. Although the living room, which has the extra sleeping sofa, is not very large, we had a very comfortable stay. The apartment is very clean, furniture and bed linens are new and it is fully equipped with all what you need. The owner is very nice and cares about her guests. We were welcomed with a bottle of Portuguese wine and home-made marmalade and fado music accompanied our stay. The apartment has a great view over the red roof-tops and the river, including the harbor. We strongly recommend this apartment for a nice stay in Lisbon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing