We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great, spacious, extremely well located and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nuno S
1 review
“A great, spacious, extremely well located and comfortable flat”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Lisbon 5 nights in Olivier's beautiful and very centrally located flat. The two bedroomed apartment is on the top floor of a six storey building, with beautiful views over the city and sunset in the evening. A short distance from buses, metros and trams, it is easy to travel to and back, and very conveniently located to key attractions, convenience stores, restaurants and shops. We would definitely recommend it and we will certainly want to book it again when we next return to Portugal.

The only downside is you can occasionally hear lift noise inside the apartment, but that is normal and to be expected in old buildings. In our view, it deserves a five star rating, which is what we have given it. Additionally, the Owner and host, Olivier, was wonderful to deal with and made sure we were very well looked after. Thank you again for a great holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCW4
Sevenoaks
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and modernised flat with lift in great location”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Right between the Praca do Comercio and Cathedral this was a perfect location for us as it was on level ground! Public transport is very efficient and convenient from this location. It is easy walking distance to many attractions and the city's shopping centre. It was great to have a rooftop view over the Tejo. The "vintage lift" was fun!
The apartment was comfortable and well equipped with everything you might need and even some coffee pods for the Nespresso. Efficient and friendly handover of the keys from Marta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGerman
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Contemporary Cozyness in great neighborhood.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for the first time in Lisbon and to rent this apartment, ideally located, two blocks from the river in a historic part of Lisbon, it is well equipped and added a lot to our immense pleasure, we've had experiencing this city. From our first to last contact, communication with Olivier, the owner was fast, precise, competent and helpful. The place offers a warm cozy atmosphere without being stuffed and overloaded. We easily could imagine to stay there also with 4 people instead just the two of us. WiFi is working perfectly and anything you need to prepare a little meal, you'll find in the close neighborhood, including good wine stores. Would we consider to rent this apartment again - definitely, no doubt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatherto...
Niceville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely time in Lisboa”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a spacious apartment in the historic downtown area. We loved the lift up to our apartment and the views from the living room. Olivier is an attentive host with many suggestions and tips. He arranged the transfer from the airport with Maria. Maria is a delightful lady! She gave us tips on local restaurants and shopping as we drove to the apartment. Our weekend was extra special since the Christmas lights came on all over town. We highly recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03WJK12
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent, roomy, well equipped apartment - perfect location too”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Plus, we were amazed that it was so quiet given that it is so close to the centre. The apartment has been well thought out and both the living room and both bedrooms are a generous size.

The kitchen is well equipped and the apartment is both very tastefully and interestingly furnished. The beds are very comfortable.You should definitely believe the excellent reviews about this apartment.

Olivier, the owner, was very helpful and always responded very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very original and it really felt like a treat to stay there
Liked least: It was all great
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore80...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is truly fabulous. Olivier was very courteous and helpful throughout the booking process right through to arranging a taxi to the train station late evening before our departure early the next day.
The apartment is located within a few minutes slow stroll of Praca do Comercio, right in the heart of things, surrounded by bars and nice restaurants. It was very hot whilst we were there but the air conditioning remedied that. The apartment is fully equipped and also was easily reached as there is a lift to reach the top floor. Again the views were amazing. It completely suited our family (2 adults and 2 young children).
I have no complaints and can only heap praise on this accommodation and thank Olivier for allowing us to stay. We will definitely return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing