We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only the drinks are good!!!”

Honorato Santa Marta
Ranked #598 of 4,123 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Only the drinks are good!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This new restaurant really changes the atmosphere on Rua de Santa Marta. It has become a new place for hanging out and I enjoy it every time I took my friends there for drinks. They have Gin from all over the world and the bartenders know well which Tonic suits best to each Gin. I am really impressed. Their Long Island Ice Tea is very nice as well with reasonable price (5 Euros). The only thing really disappoints me is the burger when I tried for the first time. The meat is too dry and the bread is hard. Next time I will just go directly for a drink.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tulytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Public Relations Manager at Honorato Santa Marta, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello Tulytan! Thank you for the feedback. We hope that one of our delicious hamburguers will, one day, conquer your heart. Meanwhile, our awesome bar appreciates your love. Thank you for coming and introducing us to your friends. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    92
    49
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok for a quick snack, but nothing more”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The appetizers (balls with meat and cheese) are very bad. Be aware, if you try them, you have to pay for them... Although you did not ask for them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eef_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Public Relations Manager at Honorato Santa Marta, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello Eef_12. Thank you for your feedback, we'll consider it in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You're better off with MacDonald's”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I thought this was a contestanf of Hamburgueria do Bairro (which is great!), but no... oh no! It has lots of clients, no doubt about it, but it won't last, imho. It's a fashion place, but for me it has no ambience, service is not very professional, despite they're not unkind or rude, but the worse... is the food! Do you like watercress? You don't? Though break. No lettuce or rocket here. You ask for a burger well done and the cow still comes mooing... The burgers didn't come up to the expectations and the fried appetizer they have (for 2€!) suck! You can get the same exact thing, but much better, in any snack bar in Portugal. As for the hamburgers... just go to MacDonalds!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NunoMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Public Relations Manager at Honorato Santa Marta, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Google Translation
Olá Nuno! Todos os comentários são fundamentais para podermos sempre melhorar e apresentar um melhor Honorato. Obrigado pelo teu feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing Burguers”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We loved the Burguers from this guys. As an american, for me was delicious. They mix a little bit of tomatoes, chips, onions and of course the burguer, but the taste? Was wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Public Relations Manager at Honorato Santa Marta, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Kevin W!! We are so pleased with your review! Glad you liked! Many thanks! Hope to see you again when you come back to Portugal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Place with nice burgers, a big selection of gin and not much else. Usually visited by younger people and in the evening quite crowded.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LenaUndAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Public Relations Manager at Honorato Santa Marta, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello LenaUndAdrian!! We are so pleased with your review! Many thanks! Hope to see you again when you come back to Portugal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honorato Santa Marta also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Honorato Santa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing