We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st August 2013 - Best day of our holiday!”

Eco Tuk Tours Lisboa
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.61*
and up
Private 1-Hour Tuk-Tuk City Tour of Lisbon
Ranked #12 of 189 Outdoor Activities in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Eco Tuk Tours is a truly ecological and cultural experience. We use vehicles 100% electric, the Eco Tuk Tuks, which allow us to show you Lisbon in its best, assuring we have zero emissions. Your are going to see why Lisbon is such an unique place to visit, you will get to know its typical neighbourhoods, the city secrets and the stories told by each street which will make you fall in love just like we did!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“21st August 2013 - Best day of our holiday!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hi! The best day of our cruise was Lisbon, made perfect by our wonderful tour with you guys! :-)

Our guide, Richard, was so interesting, helpful, caring and informative. He took us around the sites of Lisbon in the most fun way, making our day in Lisbon unforgetable and the best of our entire cruise.

Thank you Richard! :-)

Suzanne

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTukTours, Manager at Eco Tuk Tours Lisboa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you Suzanne for your review!
We will keep up the good work so we can see happy faces around the city:) Hope you had a safe journey back home.
Hope to see you around Lisboa again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    62
    9
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, informative and fun”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our day in Lisbon entirely due to our Eco Tuk Tour and guide Richard! Fun, informative and friendly!! If your ever in Lisbon these are the guys are the people to go too!! Great value for money, green and great!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTukTours, Gerente at Eco Tuk Tours Lisboa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Emily, thank you for your review. Your words are very rewarding and mean a lot to us. We strive to always do better. Hope you had a safe journey back home. Think green, feel Lisboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seeing the Lisbon in an excellent way”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was perfect way to see Lisbon. Small children in the car were totally happy and not tired. Family of 6 suit perfect for the tuk tuc car. You may see in an easy way superb parts of the city.

Tuc Tuc can take you into places that only this small car (electric) could go.

The guide Ricardo was fantastic!!
Thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Muggsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTukTours, Gerente at Eco Tuk Tours Lisboa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks S H for your review. That is exactly what we want our friends to feel, enjoying an happy day, with happy people in this happy city. And going back home with nice memories. dziękuję!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New company that offers great personal tours”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went with my family and the company was only in it's 2nd or 3rd week of business. I saw the tuk tuk parked on the side of the road so approached to check out prices.
We ended up taking the 3 hour package, but ended up being on tour for 6 for no extra charge!
They were very flexible to meet what we wanted and even took us to a local place for lunch where we had amazing sardines.
The tuk tuk itself is small and quiet so we got to go into tiny alleyways, unlike other tour operators. The tour guide was local so knew where was the best spots for photos.
Snacks were included on the tour which was a great touch - bit of liquor, fish cakes and the infamous custard tarts which were absolutely delicious!
The tuk tuk does go slow which is mostly why we ran so much over time!
Our guide worked around us. He dropped off us off where we wanted or where he suggested. If we wanted more or less time at diff. stops, he was happy to accommodate. For example, we wanted to see some parks on the way, or take quick photos at different spots, and he was happy to help out.
Would def. recommend this company again.
No fuss, great sights, very personal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank May2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTukTours, Gerente at Eco Tuk Tours Lisboa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hi May2013_13, thank you very much for your comments, it's always a pleasure to see that we contribute to make your trip to Lisboa perfect.
We really do our best for those who visit this magic city can go back home with good memories. For sure you will know those secret spots that doesn't come in most of the touristic guides. Hope to see you again, there's still a lot to discover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent way of seeing the real Lisbon, with a live personal storyteller.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As a family of 6, this was excellent value for money, and really got you in to the innner parts of the city. The guide GUI, was fantastic telling the story of the city as he drives you into places that only the tuctuc could go. The tuctuc running on batteries was so quiet you can hear the guide easily which allowed the family to talk and ask questions easily. Recommended lovely local cakes...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTukTours, Gerente at Eco Tuk Tours Lisboa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, Steve. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We always do our best to make people feel Lisboa like home ou better:) That is why our guides take you to places that only a local knows and are happy to share with everyone that visit this beautiful city. Hpe to see you around again, there's still a lot to discover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eco Tuk Tours Lisboa also viewed

Lisbon District, Central Portugal
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Eco Tuk Tours Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing