We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Lisbon
from $15.73
More Info
from $15.73
More Info
Lisbon Pub Crawl
38 Reviews
from $16.85
More Info
from $44.93
More Info
Reviews (12,277)
Filter reviews
12,277 results
Traveler rating
10,997
902
171
92
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,997
902
171
92
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free walking tour alfama tour great tour paid tour pub crawl afternoon tour portuguese history three hours great tips his passion informative tour interesting stories great introduction beautiful city other cities highly recommend this tour his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 12,277 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our guide Wenceslao gave as a very detailled Introduction to the City, was honest about which places should be visited and sent as great indications to keep Walking around Lisboa and sorroundings. Dinamic 100%

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank WilliB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Joined the 2pm Lisbon tour on 25 Sep. Our guide was Francisco or “Chico”.

After the first hour of doing the tour proper, we were introduced to the paid tours that the company offers (at this point, it was still ok). It was from here that things turned south.

Chico revealed that this was going to be his last tour with the company as he will be going to South America. He then recommended a bar that is opened by his brother, and that we all could meet him for drinks after that.

After all this selling, he brought the group to a restaurant cum soccer paraphernalia shop for a bio break. The intent seemed to be getting more people to sign up for the paid tours as the “bio break” took almost 30mins.

It was worth noting that about 40% of those who signed up have left the group by then.

Two days later, guess what? On Facebook, Chico was in the group photo taken for the tour held one day after mine. Pushed back the South America trip indefinitely?

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank wby3996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I absolutely loved Lisbon and we loved our tour of Lisbon! António was a great tour guide and he offered such amazing insights on Lisbon! Definitely recommend checking out Sandeman’s tours ( especially on the first day). You’ll hit all the major spots and get inspiration for other places you can visit after! Just beware of the hills and wear good shoes!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kbernardes430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the sparkling commentary and sites during this wonderful first walk in Lisbon! Sophia imparted an impressive and memorable summary of Portuguese history and character with great charm and wit. A great launch for our first morning in Portugal.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank prey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manu was our guide and he was amazing! He took us to different places and told us all about the city. Amazing spots and things to do in the city. I highly recommend it!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank carolinamcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews