We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hugo - the heart of Lisboa!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Corridor
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kid´s Playroom
Kid´s Playroom
Balcony
Building´s façade
Surroundings
Surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mherr2015
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hugo - the heart of Lisboa!”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have to thank our hosts rita and hugo for their very clean, vintage-styled and best equipped flat, their hospitality (especially carrying our luggage for many steps) and their well-chosen Lisboa advices.
You did a great job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauberkeit und Gastfreundschaft/Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Thanks a lot! It was a pleasure to host you in Lisbon.
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveonholi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Hugo has thought of everything!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a brilliant stay at this centrally based apartment. It covers the entire fourth floor of the building. Hugo, the owner is great and very helpful. The flat is well equipped with everything you could possibly need. There was just two of us but the flat would accommodate a family comfortably. It has excellent facilities, with great wifi and lots of English TV albeit with subtitles. Bedrooms were comfy with ample storage. There is an excellent hair dryer and loads of mirrors for the ladies. The location is brilliant , close to bars and restaurants and transport links. The metro is impressive and very cheap. We also took an overground train to Cascais beach which was fantastic, and only 30 mins journey. Word of warning, the apartment is not suitable for those with walking difficulties due to the stairs. Highly recommended otherwise. Thank you Hugo and Rita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Hello, it was a pleasure to host you in our apartment and in Lsbon!
In fact as written in our listing, the apartment is situated on the 4th floor without an elevator, so for people with mobility problems, is not recommended, but we also tell that in our listing.
Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balaams
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat and location”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in this brilliantly located flat in the very centre of Lisbon with two young children (6 and 3). Everything was perfect - beautifully fitted out and lots of nice touches). My daughters loved the connecting doors between the rooms.
No issues with noise or lack of air con mentioned by other reviewers despite being there during August.
Hugo was very helpful and friendly and helped us with the bags up the stairs.
It was fantastic to be so central to all the sights and yet to have so much space.
I would definitely recommend this flat to anyone - one of the best we have stayed in.
My daughters were very sad to leave it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of flat
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
It was a pleasure to host you in our apartment! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
It was a pelasure to host you in our apartment. What a lovely family!! Highly recommended.
Hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2015
Thanks a lot for the kind words! Hope to see you soon in Lisbon!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clur13
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a prime location for enjoying central Lisbon”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The flat is exactly as advertised - there were no differences to any of the published photos. Hugo met us on time and assisted with the luggage up to the flat - be warned the flat is on the 4th floor and there is no lift, but you do get used to it after a while! He took us on a tour of the place and gave us loads of helpful tips about what to do and where to go. He was there if we had a problem - we had an instance with some ants, but he came to sort out the problem within an hour! He even assured us that if we ran into any problems in the city, he would come to our aid!

The flat was clean, spacious and bright. The perfect place to rest in the evenings. Walking out of the door and out of the little square put you right in the centre of Lisbon. There are two stations right near by, a metro and a train station so there was easy access to the beaches and other attractions. A small supermarket nearby, as recommended by Hugo was also useful.

All in all, I would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thanks a lot for your kind words! Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis C
Epping, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this apartment last week and we were totally happy with it.

The apartment situated in a very convenient central location of the city. The Rossio Metro Station, many buses routes including Aerobus & the sight-seeing buses, shops, restaurants, cafes & bars are all nearby. Despite this, we did not found it noisy because the building is in a courtyard behind the National Theatre. Also across the road is a train station with direct services to Sintra which is really worth to visit. It is a 40 minute journey and costs €1.80 with the Viva Viagem card.

The apartment is very spacious and nicely decorated with style. The kitchen is big, clean and fully fitted. We mainly ate outside in the evenings, but enjoyed using it for breakfast. For people like to do some cooking, the kitchen is well equipped with everything needed. The bathroom is clean and modern with fully tiled walls & floor.

We received a very warm welcome on arrival. The owner Hugo waited outside the building and helped carrying my heavy suitcase up the apartment (also down on our departure). He spent a lot of time telling us things about the city and places to visit. We were really impressed with his kind hospitality.

We enjoyed very much and felt very comfortable staying in this apartment.

Thank you Hugo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, kitchen, bathroom and the host
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hope to see you again!
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing