We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Lisbon as stated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Ranked #148 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Lisbon as stated”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Got a really good deal for four day hotel plus flight. The hotel was nice and updated. On the website its says the hotel is in Lisbon, its not, its about a 20 min drive from Lisbon. Its a nice hotel but he location is taxi taxi taxi, its hard to walk to anywhere. The staff there were really helpful and polite. The room was nice kitted out with shower gel etc, breakfast was good and plenty, overall it was a nice stay and the beach is close by.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mickylcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and comments about our hotel.
We happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Best Regards
Alexandra Venâncio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    166
    73
    7
    6
See reviews for
103
80
16
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

There is not much around the hotel, You need to able able to travel to eat and see sights. There is one Restaurant you can walk to, called Simps which the hotel staff helped us find which was OK
The rooms are well appointed in the now usual HIE style and the staff were friendly.
We used the Hotel as a last stop after driving around Portugal as we had an early flight out and it was easy drive to the Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbob300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your comments.

Your comments are very important to us to continue to improve the service.

Waiting to welcome you soon at our hotel.

Best Regards
Alexandra Venâncio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel location is quite isolated, there is no place to eat nearby. You will need to either get a taxi or drive a few miles to find a restaurant. Rooms are standard HIE size, not big but have space to walk around. They are clean and the staff very pleasant.

Internet works well but every time you log in, it only works 8 hours. Then you need to get another login password from the reception

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your comments.

Your comments are very important to us to continue to improve the service.

Waiting to welcome you soon at our hotel.

Best Regards
Alexandra Venâncio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is not the first time I get bad service in this hotel. In an earlier stay it seemed to be a big deal to avail a network cable. In this stay I had an even worse experience:

- The water kettle's heater was covered in rust and simply unhealthy to use. I asked the reception to change it and they said they will next morning. And next day it is still there although I left a message in the room to remind them.

I went to the reception and asked the same person again and he promised (for the second time) to change it next day. The next day it was changed with another one that was even dirtier! I gave up and did not persue it any further.

That same person I saw him dealing with disrespect with eastern asian guests.

Another problem is the very poor English of many reception and pther staff members which makes communication a challenge.

I will simply avoid this hotel in the future and recommend the same to fellow IBM colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OssamaShokry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear OssamaShokry,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am deeply sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Holiday Inn is an extremely reliable chain of hotels, and Lisbon-Oeiras is no exception.
It is not near downtown Lisbon, but public transportation is trustworthy and quite
comfortable, and with the Lisbon card it's cheap...plus, its location allows you to reach
other places of interest in the area, like Sintra, Cascais,etc -which was the reason why we chose it. Rooms are spacious and clean, the bathroom is modern. Breakfast buffet is not fancy but it is
plentiful and it was included in the price. The staff is efficient and friendly. Internet
is free in the lobby...In conclusion, Holiday Inn Lisbon Oeiras is not fancy or exceptional, but it gets the job of making sure you have a pleasant stay in one the cities that I consider more beautiful and endearing in Europe done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is located at a " spaghetti junction" of motorways and roadways and easy to find from A5 ,from Lisbon direction but more difficult from local areas due to the nearby massive council type estates and poor direction signs. If you can master the lack of road signs the hotel is only 10 mins fron Estoril , 20 from Sintra and 30 mins from Lisbon. A cab to Lisbon cost 25 going and 20 euros return [ traffic jam on way to Lisbon ] A great days drive out is to drive to to the coast road [ 5 mins away] drive to Estoril , then on to Boca Do Inferno, up the fabulous Guincho coast to Cabo Da Roca. Then on to Sintra and then take the 249 south which joins the A5 only 100 metres from Hotel ! [ Beware there are several 249 roads you need 249-3.]
The reception staff are really great and the rooms basic but OK. The front rooms are noisey as you can count about 8 different roadways from the window ! Breakfast is cold, processed ham and cheese,terriable cheap coffe and juices, but surprisingly the tea bags are excellent quality ! Beware the younger of the 2 attendants in breakast room if you plan to slice the wholemeal roll to make toast,she will pounce,scowl even more and tell you to use the cheap " plastic bread ".

Room Tip: Take a room at the back , it faces onto a huge office block that is not in use so not so much road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristol29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear bristol29,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our reception.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding noise and breakfast experience. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel is very basic, a bit outdated. No dining available at the restaurant downstairs (however breakfast is ok, nothing special though), you can order pizza or buy microwaved food from the reception. No where to go on the evening, unless you take a taxi to the near by shopping centre called Oeiras Parque (highly recommended, only around 4eur one way and at the front of the shopping centre are always taxis for easy return). The room I had was very cold and even the next one where I got transferred during the late hours in the evening, I catched a cold in the end! Not a place I'd return unless a real must.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViiviK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#141 of 246 in Lisbon
443 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#75 of 246 in Lisbon
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residencial O Paradouro
#151 of 246 in Lisbon
221 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#134 of 246 in Lisbon
1,102 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#145 of 246 in Lisbon
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Address: AV. D. Felix Niza Ribeiro | Porto Salvo, Lisbon 2740-314, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#73 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Lisbon Oeiras Hotel! Best value for money either for business travellers or families wishing to discover Oeiras, Estoril Coast, Cascais, Sintra and Lisbon. Always with our complimentary buffet breakfast. The Hotel is in Oeiras, close to the major business parks:Quinta da Fonte, Taguspark and Lagoas Park, but also to the Beach, from the hotel, you can easily reach Guincho- world famous windsurf and surf spot, Estoril & Cascais Coast and the famous Estoril Race track-Moto GP . If you prefer a cultural break, don t miss Sintra with its Museums, and Palaces. Visit Lisbon s picturesque quarters Bairro Alto, Alfama, Mouraria or Baixa-Chiado, and experience the traditional and relaxed atmosphere of a Fado Restaurant. Twenty minutes is all it takes from the Lisbon International Airport to the hotel. All our 126 rooms are equipped with air conditioned, Internet access, satellite TV, in-house movies, direct dial telephone, tea & coffee facilities, hair dryer, business desk.Wi-FI or High Speed internet access is available in all our rooms and public areas. If you need to use a computer, our Business Point is at your disposal 24h. For corporate meetings or business training sessions, the Hotel has 4 meeting rooms, with natural daylight; check our meet smart program. Stay Smart, Book now your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras Hotel Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing