We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice confortable hotel with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Ranked #141 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in October 2011. The hotel is nice, clean and well-maintained. The staff was very helpful. They offer basic breakfast, cereals, cheese, butter etc, selection of bread, and coffee. The only downside of this hotel is it is far from Oerias train station and there is no payvment. So I ended up taking taxi to and from station. However it is ideal if you have your own tansport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 331 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

We (two adults and three children) stayed in this hotel for one night because we had to catch a flight the next morning at Lisbon airport. An inconvenient for families of more than three is that it is not possible to reserve connected rooms even though they have. I asked for connected rooms when I made the reservation on the phone, but even though I made it months in advance they would not reserve/ guarantee us connected rooms. When we finally arrived there, none were available. First they even wanted to separate our family in different floors. When we protested they gave us two rooms on the same floor but not close to each other, quite inconvenient for a family with small children.

As we had one room on the side facing the highway (room number 514) and another one on the other side (room number 521) we could compare both: all have comfortable beds, bathrooms with a shower in a small bath tub, water boilers and tea. Insulation of the windows is good enough, there was not much noise from the outside, only sometimes from the hallway or other rooms. The side facing the highway (rooms with even numbers), which is also the side where the main entrance is, is oriented towards the sun and hotter in summer and maybe somewhat noisier than the other side facing the industrial area. The room size was correct.

There is a parking lot directly in front of the hotel without roof and free of charge. The hotel can be seen from the highway as it is the only tall building in that area.

Wi-Fi connection can be obtained in the lobby after asking for the password at the reception (I think there was a connection time limit but can’t remember exactly). There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms unless you pay at least 20 Euros a day for it. Breakfast is self-service with a small selection of staples, no fuss and just correct.

The personnel at the reception were professionally trained but a little bit cool and uninterested.

As we arrived on midday and only had to leave the next morning we had some time to spend in Oeiras. In itself it is not an attractive city, more like a suburb of Lisbon with many apartment houses and cars parked in the streets, but there are some minor attractions to see. For example we visited the Parque do Marques de Pombal, only about ten minutes by car from the hotel. The palace next to the park was closed for visit; it had been transformed into a school. The park had been once splendid (now a little bit run down), imitating Versailles with water fountains (they were not functioning when we were there, probably to save costs), stone statues and nice gardens where you can spend about an hour walking and relaxing. Afterwards we had dinner not far away by car at a good pizzeria in Oeiras center called La Vecchia Roma which we only can recommend.

The hotel is roughly 15km from the airport but in case you have to go to the airport from this hotel plan enough time (at least 30 minutes) as the directions are not always clearly indicated.

All in all, the hotel was ok for a night but we would not have liked to spend our vacation there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is located between Lisbon and Cascais. It's easily accessible by train. The room was very and modern. Breakfast was hearty. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: any of the rooms would be fine
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rswong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed 1 night in Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras: 2 adults and 2 grls (5 & 9).
We had a car and we drove about 20 minuts from LIS airport (free parking).
The room was well shaped, clean with 1 double bed and one sofa bed for the kids.
The bathroom was very clean and comfortble.
The room was in the 3rd floor (314).
In the Loby there was a free Wi-Fi.
The breakfast was very good (continental buffet).
We reached the hotel at 10:00 and the nice reception girl checked us in, 4 hours before the formal check in hour.
We took a taxi to Lisbon ( about 15 Euro) and succeed to spent an entire noon with a great city sight seeing tour.
We returned to the hotel with a taxi too, and we noticed that for 4 people it is much cheaper and faster than taking the train to Lisbon (the car stayed in the hotel parking).
In the next day we took the car and drove to Alcohete freeport outlet.
We were very satisfied with this hotel and we love the concept of Holiday inn Express because we know what it will be like (Most of the "Express". are the same all over the world).
If you visit Lisbon for 1-3 nights this hotel is perfect with good price and good value.

Room Tip: ask for a room in upper floors.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomersNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

A nice, modern HIE, with good sized rooms, plenty of parking, and right by a motorway junction (without the noise, happily). The reception staff are friendly, and the hotel is clean. However, Saturday and Sunday mornings, the breakfast buffet was absolute chaos, due to coach parties and families. (We felt sorry for the staff trying to keep up with things). So, it's a practical place, and calm during the week - and to be fair, the rooms never suffered from noise - but expect a rude awakening over breakfast at the weekend.

Only other downside is that there is no obvious place to eat nearby. A 3-4 minute drive will get you to the main Oeiras Shopping Centre - you'll need to ask for directions as you won't see signs. It's open late, and has sit-down and fast food options, a cinema, and a large hypermarket. You may not find a nice local restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Nice hotel between Oeiras and Lisbon. Perfect if one has to do business in the outskirts of Lisbon avoiding all the traffic jams. Far from the beach and city center. The rooms are OK, nice bar downstairs and free parking. Not really easy to get there by public transports ... but again you are in the suburbs of Lisbon

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afonso_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

the hotel is good with a big breakfast and clean room, but is far to lisbon we must take taxi and train for go to lisbon while the map show the hotel in the center of lisbon... however if you are a car is the best and quite economy...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chigiu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
9.4 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#152 of 253 in Lisbon
458 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
8.6 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 253 in Lisbon
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#135 of 253 in Lisbon
1,154 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#164 of 253 in Lisbon
522 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras

Address: AV. D. Felix Niza Ribeiro | Porto Salvo, Lisbon 2740-314, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#73 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Lisbon Oeiras Hotel! Best value for money either for business travellers or families wishing to discover Oeiras, Estoril Coast, Cascais, Sintra and Lisbon. Always with our complimentary buffet breakfast. The Hotel is in Oeiras, close to the major business parks:Quinta da Fonte, Taguspark and Lagoas Park, but also to the Beach, from the hotel, you can easily reach Guincho- world famous windsurf and surf spot, Estoril & Cascais Coast and the famous Estoril Race track-Moto GP . If you prefer a cultural break, don t miss Sintra with its Museums, and Palaces. Visit Lisbon s picturesque quarters Bairro Alto, Alfama, Mouraria or Baixa-Chiado, and experience the traditional and relaxed atmosphere of a Fado Restaurant. Twenty minutes is all it takes from the Lisbon International Airport to the hotel. All our 126 rooms are equipped with air conditioned, Internet access, satellite TV, in-house movies, direct dial telephone, tea & coffee facilities, hair dryer, business desk.Wi-FI or High Speed internet access is available in all our rooms and public areas. If you need to use a computer, our Business Point is at your disposal 24h. For corporate meetings or business training sessions, the Hotel has 4 meeting rooms, with natural daylight; check our meet smart program. Stay Smart, Book now your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras Hotel Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing