We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi in Great location”

Este Oeste Pizza Sushi Cafe
Reserve with
Este Oeste Pizza Sushi Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #787 of 4,049 Restaurants in Lisbon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Belem
Nazeing, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the restaurant in the Centro Cultrual de Belem. We found it by accident after visting the Berardo Collection. The restaurant is modern with inside seating and outside in a semi shady area. We ate outside with a great view of the River Tagus. We ordered the a Sushi collection which was really fresh and excellent. We had wine to accompany the food. The pricing of food and wine is ridiculously low which makes it worthwhile persevering with the slow service.

We would have gone back to eat again but did not find time Belem again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    187
    65
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We tried the pizzas: very thin and tasty. The service was fast and the staff friendly!
The decor is fashion and the landscape one of the best in Lisbon.
Very cool environment, a place to return for sure!
Don't miss the chocolate cake with tangerine ice cream (in fact they served it with lemon and basel ice cream - super delicious!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria Beatriz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
196 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“GOOD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Probably the best museum restaurant I ever tried, with good food from japan and italy. It's situated in CCB at Belém, with a great outdoor seating. However don't expect the usual restaurant experience, like towels in the tables. And the timing visiting this place it's crucial, can be very very busy and noisy. They didn't give me the prices of beverage and the service it's chaotic, we had 5 different persons taking our orders.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank World S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“To be avoided in busy days!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

With a spectacular location overlooking the Tagus river this place had everything to be a fun, casual place to have a pleasant meal with friends.
I had the misfortune of visiting it in a hot Saturday night and everything went from bad to worst...
A 20minute waiting rapidly turned into way over an hour... while waiting they didn't want to serve us drinks because we hadn't a table assigned (first restaurant that refused to serve 4 cocktails for costumers waiting...), it took my husband's power of persuasion for them to serve us the drinks and about half an hour of the waiting time!
Service was a bit confusing... they seem to be catching up with how to efficiently assign waiters, but that's ok for a new restaurant. Some of the sushi items were out of stock, but they replaced them with others at no extra cost!
The main problem we had was with the arrabiata plate a vegetarian friend ask that had no meat products in the menu's description but it came with meat! We complaint, they took the plate away, only to come back with the same plate saying (with a rude tone) we were wrong there was no meat in there! Imagine our faces having the same plate back and then imagine the waiter's face when we showed him the meat on the sauce!
Plate returned to the kitchen, different pasta ordered...
no more problems untill desert... a melted chocolate mousse that clearly stand half an hour outside the fridge waiting to be brought to the table. Onde again, according to the waiter, everything was ok no problems there...
There isn't a single thing I can recommend here, besides the view... food was ok, but not amazing, service was unorganize and everything took too long.
Not coming back, that's for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martateixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Este Oeste Pizza Sushi Cafe also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Este Oeste Pizza Sushi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing