We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable, amazing view :)”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full moon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Full moon
End of a winter day
Living room
Kitchenette
Sea side promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Alice S
1 review
“Unforgettable, amazing view :)”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is really lovely and you get what Tiago promises you :) it's located very close (about a minute walking) to the train station and the same distance to the sea front :) commuting to Lisbon and caiscais is very easy on the train connection and trains run about every 20 minutes. There is a super market and a few restaurants closeby and the town of paco de arcos is overall a very good place to stay outside Lisbon. We enjoyed the large balcony of the apartment the most which offers an amazing view over the sea, particularly enjoyable during breakfast and dinner :) we can only recommend this place as, for us, it was so much better than staying in the centre of Lisbon. We had a an amazing time!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Dear Alice, thanks a lot for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etnopete
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Two of us really enjoyed this apartment, it's cute, in a great location- only 2minutes to the train station from where you got a train that takes you toLisbon in 15-20 minutes. The view from the balcony/terrace is stunning ! Thiago was a great host, very helpful and friendly.
We will surely be coming back.

Pete & Marcy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
Thank you very much my friends. Hope to welcome you again shortly.

Cheers,

Tiago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AA N
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptionally helpful owner and well located appartment”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Tiago was an extremely helpful host - nothing was too much trouble. The parking arrangements and having it paid for was very helpful. The appartment itself was comfortable and had all the essentials needed for a short break. It had fantastic views over the mouth of the Tagus and towards the Costa da Caparica. Well located for local amenties - check out the grilled chicken place by the station!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thanks for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmj_potte...
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“can't wait to go back”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment, which is ideally situated mid-way between Lisbon and Cascais , literally within a stones throw of the railway station yet no train noise. Not in a tourist block – which we found appealing – the flat is basic but very clean with everything you need. The view from the balcony over the river Tejo is stunning. There is a good choice of local shops, restaurants and supermarket – all very welcoming. It is an easy walk through the local park to explore the beaches. We walked along the beachfronts as far as Estoril. (Got the train back !!!)
We did notice some traffic noise from the main road which runs along the seafront, but we live in a very quiet area so we are not used to it. Tiago and his father (who welcomed us) were very helpful and informative. We would like to recommend this apartment and hope all who stay there enjoy their holiday as much as we did. We are planning to return very early next year.
Well done Tiago
best wishes Mike & Barbara

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
I don´t know how to thank your kindness Barbara and Mike. You were really really very kind, and I hope we can share a bottle of wine on your next stay. Again, thanks! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Dear Frida,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and for leaving the apartment shining, this shows really respect for our work. As promised, hope to see you soon and if not at my apartment, at least in Portugal. Anything you might need, we´ll be pleased to help.

Best wishes,

Tiago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jess16_is
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just as described and the view was just as beautiful as the pictures! The huge balcony really made the apartment special. Paco de Arcos is really quiet and peaceful, there is a beach about 10mins walk away which is brilliant as its not too populated. You can also get the train to Lisbon Center or Cascais in 20mins. Tiago was extremely helpful in meeting us off the train to locate the apartment and emailing information about the local area. Very good value for money! We can't wait to go back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Very few restaurants and bars in the local area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Dear Jessica, thank you very much for you kindness, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Best wishes and hope to see you soon. Tiago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAL A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing