We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Alfama tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discover Walks Lisbon

Discover Walks Lisbon
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.77*
and up
Belém Walking Tour in Lisbon Including Skip-the-Line to Monastery of St Jerome...
Ranked #57 of 446 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Marta, João & Madalena for free walking tours of Lisbon. Our local guides are fun, interesting and they'll treat you like a friend, showing you the big landmarks and sharing the city's secret.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Alfama tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We really enjoyed the Alfama tour! Marta was a delight and knew a lot about the area. She was able to show us some fun things only a local would know about! I would definitely recommend Discover Walks Lisbon if you want to get a local's insight on the area!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KOmalley201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    13
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Belem Walking Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Such good value for money, was really interesting and took in a ll the sights which we would never had known about on our own. We also were given tips on what to do for the rest of our short trip in Lisbon which was such a massive help. I suggest doing one of these tours as soon as you get to Lisbon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rosielouise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alfama Walking Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Lisbon. Marta was a great guide!!! She was very knowledgeable about the history of Lisbon and gave fantastic insight into local culture which included homemade ginjinha (a real treat). Alfama's beauty adds to the uniqueness of this tour with its charming streets and picturesque views. This tour is a MUST for anyone visiting Lisbon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alfama Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Such a personal experience, i left with Lisbon inside my heart, beautiful Alfama ! Thank you Discover Walks Lisbon !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Walks Lisbon also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Discover Walks Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing