We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian near Se Cathedral”
Review of Esperanca da Se

Esperanca da Se
Ranked #437 of 5,254 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed two meals at Esperanca da Se- good tasty pizzas and good service- we would recommend a visit- suits vegetarian and meat eaters alike

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kittyfantastictoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2016

The food was sublime, the ambience perfect and the staff was attentive very friendly!
We loved it so much we went twice during our time in Lisbon.
The salads, pastas and pizzas were awesome !
We're so glad we picked this place and will definitely come back next time we are in Lisbon.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Good pizza and pastas, bit of an upscale atmosphere that seems to raise the prices. The location, just below the cathedral, is an advantage, but would not seem to justify the cost. Plenty of other great locations in Lisbon.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here for two people. Prices and food is ok, but the service is very random. A bit hard to order, and to get food and drinks for some reason. Good atmosphere and clean interior

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Isakok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We ate here on the final night of our stay in Lisbon having spotted the restaurant the day before - the pizzas are really good! All 4 of us had pizza so I can't comment on any of the other food but the base was really thin and crispy and the toppings were fresh - very tasty!

The restaurant is located by the walls of the cathedral and was a bit too hot on the evening that we went, even though we had a window table - shame there isn't outside space! The decor is simple but really effective and stylish I thought. The service was quick and friendly and we had a really nice start to our evening.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sek1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esperanca da Se also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Esperanca da Se? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing