We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Official website
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com$139
Travelocity$139
travelup.com$180
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,297)
Filter reviews
2,297 results
Traveler rating
1,687
538
57
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,687
538
57
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar small bottle great location welcome gift excellent hotel rain shower pastel de nata port wine the hotel staff rua augusta hotel is located comfortable beds central lisbon coffee machine metro station minibar toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,297 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

I arrived at the hotel and immediately had to check my math. First I was charged 50 EUR for an early check in, fair enough-ish. Then when I gained access to WiFi I saw I was being overcharged by over 100 EUR per night and had to ask for the advertised price match displayed on the homepage. When the numbers didn’t add up, the concierge asked “oh, you want the price match for both nights?” Seriously?!? I never received an itemized bill either.

Pros: The room itself was fine. Breakfast was good. Fruit-infused water in lobby during day. Good location

Cons: The view consisted of a shirtless guy in flip flops on the terrace drying his laundry.
Someone drank and left an empty beer in the minibar
The restaurants near and around hotel are not good quality and are pushy trying to get customers. We avoided these streets as much as possible

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank holly_k222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Santa Justa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Mrs. Holly Kempner,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Santa Justa, we appreciate your feedback and we’re glad that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast buffet. However, we’re sorry that your experience here wasn’t as good as it should have been, and we’d like to review the downsides you pointed out.

We are in a privileged area on the heart of Lisbon Downtown where all the buildings need to correspond to certain architecture rules and that is why all buildings in this area have the same height. Unfortunately, as you may understand, we cannot control how our neighbors use their balconies, nor the restaurants in the street. In the typical neighborhoods, this is actually a common practice between the people: hanging out clothes on the balconies, talking to each other outside…this is the soul of Lisbon.

As for the minibar issue, apparently the housekeeping missed the empty bottle when verifying the room. We understand that this not acceptable and we’d like to apologize for that.

Finally, we would like to clarify that the hotel has a price policy that works just like the law of supply and demand. The prices are adjusted according to the hotel’s availability, so you may notice some price disparity. If, for example, you book a flight today, the price of the same flight tomorrow may be much more expensive or much cheaper, and the same thing happens at the hotel.
To safeguard these price disparities, we offer two booking options - refundable or non-refundable. The refundable rate allows you to book your room with the possibility of modifying your reservation or even canceling it up to 24 hours in advance and is therefore a bit more expensive. On the other hand, by booking the non-refundable rate, you agree to the price you are paying, and agree that you will not be able to make changes or cancel your reservation for free. In addition, the hotel is committed to always showing the best available price compared to other booking sites. This means that when you made your reservation, we gave you the best price available at that time.
Still, since you have expressed your discontent with our pricing policy, we have reviewed the situation with our revenue & pricing manager, and we refunded you the money you paid “extra” for both your reservations.

Kind regards from Lisbon,

Hotel Santa Justa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

One of the best city centre hotels I have ever stayed in. Great location and very high standard. The staff have all been exceptional. The breakfast is fresh and delicious and the room is an exceptional standard. They surprise you with little touches such as free minibar drinks and Portuguese pastries in your room.
I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough - come and enjoy!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kinsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

We shared a larger room that had a Queen bed or equivalent and pull-out couch. Both very comfortable! The location is wonderful!! If you rent a car, a public parking garage real close by is available. The breakfast buffet is great and staff is so friendly! We loved it!! Olga serving at the breakfast buffet was always very helpful and super friendly and so were Hugo and Nadia at the Front Desk! Great assets to the hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DeniseVidaTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Santa Justa. It was centrally located in the heart of the Baixa, Chiado and Alfama areas and made for easy walking to those areas. It was a bit more congested than we typically like though. Lots of restaurant "barkers" along the beautiful walk street - "No Abrigada" became a common refrain while walking to another location. Easy to get to the train/transit station.
The hotel is self was wonderful. Only things missing for us were a lounge/common area to sit in to have a casual drink (did have a wonderful restaurant, but that was more formal). Service was great. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Family accommodations were perfect.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joannie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Not enough word to express how nice is this place and the people definitely 5 star hotel!!!
Lovely will come back! Stayed there for 6 nights and felt like home! Didn’t want to leave lol!!! My kids love the breakfast and the place is spotless clean and modern.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 651andresp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews