We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveler rating
1,323
466
41
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,323
466
41
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar small bottle pedestrian street great location attic room welcome gift rain shower excellent hotel pastries central location pastel de nata nespresso machine recommend this hotel the heart of the city port wine custard tart walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I organised a group of 50 people to stay in the Santa Justa Hotel and have similarly organised the group over the past 15+ years in various cities across Europe for an annual event. The Santa Justa Hotel proved to be amongst the best of the many we have stayed in and these have all been 4 star or above. The location, comfort and service were all first class and I cannot recommend the hotel enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TalkBackwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Really enjoyed my stay here, mostly for the really great location.

I thought it was very well priced considering its location and big rooms! Appreciated the lovely welcome in the room with a small bottle of port and some pastéis de nata (they make really great ones at this hotel which they serve at breakfast every morning).

Only complaint is that the room could have been cleaned better after the previous guests (especially the bathroom). I mentioned this to the front desk and it was taken care of promptly.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, bigger & brighter
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 417natalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The hotel staff, rooms, and breakfast are all quite good, and the location is perfect for touring Lisbon. We also enjoyed Fado on Sunday evening. You can catch the buses to Belem, and walk to the Rossio train station for Sintra. You are minutes from Santa Justa Elevator and shopping along Rue da Garrett. Many restaurants to choose from. You can also walk to the river and Lisbon Se. For the Moorish Castle, the walk is steep so take a trolley, taxi, or tuk tuk. Overall, great hotel with superior location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlueRidgeTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Loved the 3 balcony, bright, clean hotel room with an incredible view; even the bathroom had a walk-out balcony. The staff were truly amazing. The bar fridge was completely restocked daily: juice, water, beer, etc. and we received a lovely bottle of port and 2 delicious Portuguese tarts as a welcome upon arrival; truly appreciated. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The octopus at dinner was so tasty my husband ordered it again our second night. Perfect location, in a pedestrian district near Rosso.

Room Tip: 4th floor view was lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarboroughToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Lovely central hotel in pedestrian area. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, spacious room with fabulous bathroom. Great restaurants and bars nearby. Very close to shops and river. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews