We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located, Great Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Santa Justa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santa Justa
Ranked #17 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Centrally located, Great Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed for two nights in July. We had booked a family room but were lucky to be upgraded to a suite which was really spacious and had a whirlpool bath. Breakfast was a buffet basis with hot and cold options available. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Outside there is a street of restaurants and you do run the gauntlet of waiters trying to get you in, but there wasn't a lot of street noise although we were on the first floor.

Room Tip: Although we were beside the elevator we didn't get disturbed by any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GGLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    359
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
306
776
49
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cod and the octopus were amazing but best of all their white sangria is the best I have ever tasted. Value is good considering the location and the service was attentive. I would come back again. Well done

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sim0nWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July for a city break. The location was very good with all areas accessible from the hotel but beware there are a lot of beggars and homeless people in this part of the city and we were warned about pickpockets. The hotel is also well located if you are using the airport bus.
We had only booked a comfort room and I would not stay in this room type again it was far too small for 2 people with practically no hanging or storage space for clothes so we had to live out of our suitcases!! The room itself did however have good air conditioning and there wasn't any noise from outside and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom didn't have a bath only a shower.
I would possibly stay here again but not in this room type I would book a larger room.
th

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lally63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

When choosing a Hotel, I usually have certain requirements. Location, Confort, amenities (WIFI) and very important A/C. We Americans have been pampered and spoiled by our A/C's, you turn the botton down and we expect to have 69 degress in nano seconds, well in Europe the standards are usually different. A/C's rarely work and if they do, they seldom attain the temperature that you set them at. Sta Justa is a Hotel situated on the BAIXA which is the Center of town. It is called Sta Justa because of the famous elevator bearing its name a block away. The Hotel is extremely well located, walking distance to the different mayor plazas, museums and restaurants. this Hotel has it all. Location, Service,very nice rooms, excellent WIFI and of course A/C.
I recomend this Hotel without hesitation

Room Tip: Try to choose one of the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leicaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a well located hotel with good service for tourists as we were traveling with a 8 month old child. This hotel was perfect. Location is great, walking distance of many point of interests, lots of walkable streets. The rooms are very nice with a large bathroom. The staff is excellent, very well informed and always willing to help. They gave us great recommendations for dinner and help us a lot. You will not go wrong with this place. Rafael at the desk was great.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank QuiqueMRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wonderful! This hotel was great. fast and pleasant check in. I received a corner room on the first floor, so there were three windows, which was lovely. a bottle of yummy tawny port and a nice custard tart greeted me along with chocolates on the bed. the bathroom had a great rain shower, nice shampoos and various accessories, lovely white thick towels and bathrobes. there was a nespresso machine and even a little fridge. Plus a comfy bed! The location is fantastic, right in the heart of shopping, 2 min from the metro and the Santa Justa lift was down the street. Breakfast was very nice as well. three days of bliss. I can't recommend this hotel enough !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmvasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Lisbon. Staff friendly and helpful. Our room (and our friends) very comfortable and modern. Free (soft drink) minibar was a nice touch. Good buffet breakfast. Lots of restaurants right outside although we always ate further afield.

Room Tip: The higher floors with a street view are probably the best as the street at night can be noisy (alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PigsEar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#12 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Justa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Justa

Property: Hotel Santa Justa
Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Justa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Justa HotelDesign Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city the “Elevador de Santa Justa”.Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio , Chiado and Praçca do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions.Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Justa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing