We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”
Review of Hotel Santa Justa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santa Justa
Ranked #19 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Very pleased”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. I really liked the service. Everyone was very nice. And of course the hotel itself is great. The location is as close to perfect as it gets. And the hotel blends in well with the surroundings, but on the inside it is modern. The chocolates waiting in my room spelled out happy new year. It was a nice touch. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank drAntarctic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    387
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
329
819
51
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed 5 days over NY Eve and everything was terrific. Lovely modern rooms, every member of the staff was friendly and attentive. Location perfect to walk to the water, Castle or other locations. Tram to Belem right nearby. Breakfast is very good. This is a jewel of a hotel ideal for couples or families traveling with kids. There were guests from all over the world.

Room Tip: We reserved the least expensive room for our first day so that we could have a room right away when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have spent two nights in this hotel for a romantic weekend.
Great location, quiet rooms and friendly staff.
We have been upgraded to a double superior room on the 4th floor. The room was modern and well-sized for two persons.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were very happy to find this hotel. The location is excellent, right in the middle of the historic old town. It is 2 minutes walk to Rossio subway station and Rossio train station (if you are planning a day trip to Sintra).

The service was also excellent. We got to the hotel around 10am and the receptionist was super nice and offered to call us as soon as a room is ready. Then he got out a map and started telling us where to go, with enough info to fill our 3 days trip in Lisbon. We actually got a call on our cell and checked in around 11am instead of the normal checking time.

The room is very nice. It is a little bit small for the north american standard but very nicely furnished. The bathroom is simply gorgeous, big and all in marble. The shower is to die for.

The hotel also provide for free mini bar and a Nesspresso machine. You get 2 free capsules per stay but you can buy more at the hotel for 2 euro each or much cheaper at the Confeitaria Nacional right next to the hotel.

We did not try the breakfast at the hotel, so can't say about its quality. They do provide for free apples at the reception though!

Overall a great hotel for really a great price. We would definitely come back for our next trip to Lisbon!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJMontreal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

its a good place, and close with everywhere for a sightseeing....
diogo *if I'm not wrong pronounce", the guy who work in the bar is kind and humble .
and aliana *if I'm wrong pronounce", a real sweet girl and very kind..

good experience to adventure lisboa with my family..

Room Tip: stayed at room 409-410, its a family room.. nice and big..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was very good and was constantly replenished.
Altogether a superb stay and I cannot praise it highly enough.

Like other reviewers we were offered drugs around Restauradores Square but we ignored them and they left us alone. We were rather amused as we are not in the first flush of youth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed twice on our Portugal holiday in this hotel; four nights at the beginning of our trip, and one night at the end. First the good stuff; the hotel staff and the location are the two best things about this hotel. All the staff, especially Rafael, were amazing. They all went out of their way to clearly give us directions to sites of interest, recommend restaurants, and make whatever reservations that were needed. The hotel is located in the old part of Lisbon, close to great restaurants, the water, bus, train, and tram stations.
The rooms are nicely appointed, but the standard rooms are small, with limited closet space, and no dresser drawers. The hotel was refurbished approximately a year ago so everything is clean and new. However, anyone walking upstairs or out in the hallways can be heard clearly in your room. The management really should change the two Nespresso per stay policy for the in room coffee machine. They give a refridgerator full of drinks including beer, and give a half bottle of Port with each stay, but the two Nespresso pods is a disappointment.
In summary, staff and location A+, rooms B+

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Irwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#31 of 251 in Lisbon
795 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 251 in Lisbon
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Britania Hotel
#4 of 251 in Lisbon
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Justa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Justa

Property: Hotel Santa Justa
Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Justa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Justa HotelDesign Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city the “Elevador de Santa Justa”.Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio , Chiado and Praçca do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions.Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Mirai, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Justa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing