We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casas da Baixa - Jules & Madeleine
Nearby Hotels
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$216
$170
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$438
$323
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valverde Hotel(Lisbon)
$404
$372
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
$288
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
219
44
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
44
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentperfect locationcoffee machinewould definitely stay here againgreat apartmentthe sofa bednice kitchenwithin walking distancean ironold lisbonbeautiful cityrestaurants and shopsa lovely stayspent nightscity centreshort staypublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 277 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at Casas da Baixa in the November for a city weekend trip to Lisbon. Of all the hotels and apartment's I have stayed in Europe I ranked this apartment as one of the best. The location was superb, just a stones throw from the waters edge and the old town where the best shops and restaurants are located. Also just down the road from one of Tram 28's route. The standard of accommodation was superb, lovely bright and clean spacious rooms, wifi in the rooms, just a very well kitted out apartment. We had a Nespresso machine in our kitchen.
Easy access to the apartment with out needing a key!
The host Mariana went beyond our expectations for a friendly service and was so helpful during our stay. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

There was no frustration in principal except there was no drawer in the room. Staff was friendly and kind, the room was clean and the access to the historical places is very good. There are a lot of the restaurants and also the shops (including supermarket) around the apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yusuke197601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at a comfortable, clean and modern apartment. The location also is very convenient to discover Lisbon. Finally, communication with the Customer Service Manager was really easy and practical.
We recommend this accomodation. Prices are good for the flat quality and the services offered by the Customer Service Manager, always available, even on Christmas Day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent à Three days stay in this casas baixa ressort That is located in center of lisboa,close to shopping and central train stations. . Nicely décored. with modern facilities . Équipes with wifi (for kitds )We were advised by a very Nice hostess. Merci. X.m. L

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We pulled into Lisbon for a port call a few months ago and as the title states you can probably expect that we were a bit over the top. Hands down one of the best "home away from home" I've ever been to. The concierge was very courteous and accommodating. My party and i shared a 2 bedroom ( with futon in the living room) apartment with a stunning view of the inner city. Location was top notch. This off the wall little tavern was right next door which made for a great time! Upon checking in we were a bit lost since there was no front desk, but that's nothing to knock off points for. If anything it made us feel more at home. I love love LOVE the room locks. High tech and nifty. Honestly we were in the center of everything so there was no need for transportation. To add to the true nature of how dutiful our attendant was, she helped us out with our sick friend so A++++ in my book. A total sweet heart, really. The rooms were gorgeous. I had the master bedroom with the personal bath. and a HUGE closet. >.> A woman can never have enough closet space, even if it is for a day! Now when i say that bed was comfortable..... *shakes head* after sleepin in a rack for umteen months you really learn how to appreciate the simpler (and finer) things in life. All in all wonderful place to stay. I'll recommend this lovely abode to anyone who asks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews