We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
King size bed
Complete bathroom
Living room with TV-LCD and expresso machine
Studio whith a lot of natural light
The apartement's building
Apartments balcony
street where the apartment is located
street where the apartment is located
street where the apartment is located
Sightseeing from Torel's Park
Sightseeing from Torel's Park
Sightseeing from Torel's Park
Sightseeing
Historical Castel
Sightseeing
Historic Train station
Sightseeing
Marquês de Pombal Statue
Sightseeing
Monument
Nearest beach
Nearest beach
Monument
Traditional square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris793
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and Location”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our first visit to Lisbon and we had a great time. The apartment was perfect for 2 people, very clean with a comfortable bed and had everything we needed.
The location is great right in the heart of Lisbon within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops, and also close to the metro and the Rossio train station.
Rita was a great host very friendly and welcoming.
There is so much to see and do in Lisbon so we would love to come back soon and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect flat in the heart of the city, great hosts”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This flat was the perfect base for exploring the beautiful city of Lisbon. We booked via airbnb with no issues. Rita and Miguel are fantastic, attentive hosts. Situated just off avenida da liberdade (the main street in Lisbon), we were walking distance to the main attractions in the city and also close to a metro station. The flat itself has been renovated my Rita and Miguel to a very high standard and although it is relatively small, has been brilliantly designed and had more than enough space for the two of us. The bed was unbelievably comfortable! We were arriving very late on the Friday night and so Miguel offered to pick us up form the airport (for a 20euro fee) which was great as there were no issues finding the flat / picking up the keys etc. on the first night, they had also left us a lovely welcome snack of cheese, fruit and croissants which was very kind. Rita has prepared a comprehensive guide to Lisbon and all the main attractions, with their personal recommendations of where to visit. So many personal touches throughout the flat, we really felt at home - their attention to detail was great. We cannot recommend this rental highly enough, such great value for money! Thank you so much Rita and Miguel for making our stay in Lisbon so easy and enjoyable!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the_clair...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly host and worthy of 5 star review!”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I had already spent a week in Ericeira in a villa but wanted to spend some time in Lisbon seeing as it was the first time I had visited Portugal. I had booked this apartment quite a while ago, but Rita & Miguel would reply to any queries leading up to my visit speedily and were very helpful.

We arrived in Lisbon earlier than expected but Rita greeted us and allowed us to leave our suitcases in the room while it was cleaned. We ended up being 'upgraded' the their second property (on the second floor) and it was brilliant. The property has been kept in excellent condition and, although it may seem like it is in a "dodgy" area it was not the case at all - simply in the older area of Lisbon and walk 100m down the road you will find Gucci/Michael Kors (not that I was shopping there but was right in the centre of Lisbon so was perfect).

The apartment was spacious and all amenities were thought of, even a GIGANTIC book of suggestions of where to eat and where to go during our stay. We really felt like everything was thought of and were very impressed by the whole stay.

If I went back to Lisbon I would definitely consider this apartment over any hotel etc. and I have been raving about the apartment since being home!

Thank you Rita & Miguel for making the stay in Lisbon a great way to end our holiday.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was important, but the little things like the guide book - and the aircon was VERY nice too!
Liked least: The stairs to get up were pretty steep - couldn't be helped and definitely wouldn't deter me from visiting again
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South_Wal...
South Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent flat, great location, just be aware of the stairs”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this studio apartment for a week in September. As others have said, it is very small and compact, although the owners have taken care to maximise the potential of every available inch. As such, the only area which does actually feel a little too cramped is the kitchen, as the workspace is at a premium - difficult to make food if you are draining dishes at the same time, but of course this is not a problem if you usually eat out and just use the kitchen for snacks and drinks. Perhaps surprisingly in such a small area the bed is kingsize but it is very comfortable to sleep on - definetly a big plus, and the extra width still leaves enough room on either side of the bed to move around. The settee was a bit low for us so we tended to sit\lie on the bed instead. The television reception was very good and there was a really good selection of English channels to choose from. Wifi was excellent the whole time. Everything is bright, airy and modern and very clean indeed. Two large bath and two hand towels were provided, all nice and soft. There was also one tea towel, although to be honest we could really have done with a second. The location of the apartment can't be faulted, being just one street off the main thoroughfare of Lisbon and close to attractions and public transport - as Rita advised, we chose to buy daily transport cards for 6 euros each rather than invest in a Lisbon card, which only really makes sense if you intend visiting a lot of musuems. Being in the centre means of course that the road outside is really very noisy with the windows open, fortunately the windows and shutters were excellent at minimising this noise and we we found we could keep them closed at night if we left the air conditioning on. We found the local businesses to be priced very reasonably and the owners friendly, although with varying degrees of spoken English. The only real negative about the flat, which of course the owners can't do anything about, is the narrow, steep wooden staircase (11 steps) to reach it. Whilst we got used to this over the course of the week, it was very difficult to get two heavy suitcases up them at the start and again back down at the end. As such, whilst we would generally heartily recommend the studio, we wouldn't do so for anyone with a mobility problem.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiffelrif...
Bremen, Germany
1 review
“Great location with a proper apartement and lovely welcome!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Rita gave us a lovely welcome and good tips to visit! My friend and i enjoyed the stay and would surely come back again! The apartement on the whole was nice! We had some missing tickets which had to print out, rita and miguel were very friendly and printed them for us.

thanks :-)

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila M
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“If you want a good flat, come here :)”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have never meet with such a perfect hospitality! We got gifts (wine,cd), guidelines about the city,foods, attractions. The room is compact, clean, nice, equiped from ikea. The bed is perfect to sleep. Wifi was working also perfectly.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bed, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evgenia M
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Little masterpiece in the center of Lisbon”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is a real masterpiece in the center of Lisbon! It has not just everything you need - everything you could think of! - and it's amazing how it all fits into a small studio. It is also very beautiful, modern and stylish - Rita you truly are a designer!
The location is perfect - it's just a couple of minutes from the Avenida station and also lots of attractions, resturants and stores are at walking distance.
Rita and Miguel are wonderful hosts, they answered very quickly, sent the directions, offered us to order a taxi to the airport and any other help we needed. Rita gave us a hearty welcome and treated us to some local liquor which tasted great. She also prepared a personal greeting letter for us which was very touching!
There is also a handmade guide book in the apartment so if you haven't prepared a list of sights to see don't worry, it's all there!
All in all - this place is perfect, I'd love to come back again!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Room decoration, utensils, location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing