We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom detail
Master/double bedroom detail
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom
Single bedroom detail
Single bedroom detail
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Tile building facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
schwarmi
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Feel like at home! From check-in to check-out everything was just perfect. Totally uncomplicated, personal and perfect. Even the booking. The host is flexible and attentive. We enjoyed our stay and we will recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cristina was at the apartment to greet us, she is very knowledgable on her city and was a great help in us finding our way around. The apartment is very well equipped with everything you could need and is immaculately clean.
There is a mini market with a fresh bakery close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfe1243...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful flat and terrific neighborhood”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend Casa do Azulejo at Principe Real if you plan to visit Lisbon.

Cristina is very responsive to emails and helping you find and get into the flat. Really appreciated the full kitchen with dish washer, clothes washer and also cleaning supplies and condiments too. The flat feels like someone's home and not a rental. The personal photographs, decorations, plus the Portuguese radio jazz/blues station (Radio Marginal) playing in the living room. Really set the mood. Oh, and the bed was very comfortable. Had a great night’s sleep every night

But was especially impressed by the Principe Real neighborhood. While Baxia, Chiado, Bairro Alto are fun, they feel ‘touristy’. Principe Real felt very authentic. A place where a Portuguese family would make a home.

I was surprised to see a butcher shop and several hardware stores as I walked the nearby streets. There are several great parks to linger by. For example, a few blocks away is Jardin da Estrela. A huge park and a perfect place to have breakfast at the large cafe. Seeing kids in the park and swans in the pond outside the cafe, it felt like Paris. Also, caught tram 28 from just outside the park and took the trip which give you a great view of Lisbon.

The Rato metro station is just a couple blocks from the flat too, so if you get a Via Viagem card (take the zapping option and put 10 euros on it - then you can ride any metro, tram, train or ferry in Lisbon). Add more Euros as needed. I was amazed at how many Lisbon, Belem and Cascais sights I visited by using their great transportation system.

Closest to the flat, the main street Rua da Escola Politecnica runs from the Rato station on one side and down to Chiado in the other direction. If you decide to walk it to Chiado, do stop in the Entre Tanto Indoor market and Embaixada Concept Stores. They are a collection of shops with very unique gifts, clothing and furniture. Many good restaurants on that street too. Atalho Real behind Embaixada(best steaks), Zero Zero (Pizza), and Padaria Portuguesa (cafe) are worth a visit.

Closest to the flat and just up the street is the 'take out only' Frangasqueira Nacional for some great grilled meats to bring home. Very inexpensive but very very good. For breakfast, Tease and the Copenhagen Coffee Lab near the other nearby park - Jardim Fialho de Almeida are very good too. Wifi at both. For groceries, the Dia Portugal Mini Preço Market on the other side of that park has all you need for your trip, plus have wine, port and scotch.

You get the idea - great owner, great flat, great location. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Oh Ted! Thanks for the wonderful review! And much more of that the best insight of the experience we try to offer with this flat in this neighborhood!
I have deeply appreciated your kindness and feedback. Thank you so much! Happy New Year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey J
Maple Valley, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful place, great location, exceptional host”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Loved staying in this beautiful apartment. We will be back! Cristina is so welcoming and such a helpful host...you will not find any better than her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie H
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday rental!”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved Cristina's apartment : it's even better than in the pictures! The apartment is beautiful and cosy, and lies in a lovely street in a very nice neighborhood. It was clean and has all the facilities you need. Cristina is the perfect host: she welcomed us herself and gave a lot of good tips and was very helpful. When we had some questions during our stay, we could always contact her and she answered us right away. We definitely recommend this apartment to anyone planning a trip to Lisbon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julooo76
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best adress in Lisbon!”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good location. Very nice appartment with all accommodation. Perfect with a child of 3 years old. We really liked the decoration. The host was very nice and gave us a lot of advices.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
913alista...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Ideal apartment stay - warm, welcoming and well-appointed.”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A beautiful apartment. As soon as we walked in we knew we were going to have a wonderful holiday there. Well appointed, spotlessly clean with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The location was ideal with the station a short walk away. Cristina was an amazing host who gave us lots of ideas for local restaurants and sights to see. Don't forget to check out the information folder she has left out in the apartment - fabulous ideas to make sure your holiday is truly special. We can't rate this apartment highly enough and really enjoyed our week in Lisbon and would love to stay there again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcoming atmosphere and wonderful host.
Liked least: Narrow stairs up to the apartment.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing