We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can’t imagine a better place to stay in Lisboa”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom detail
Master/double bedroom detail
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom
Single bedroom detail
Single bedroom detail
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Tile building facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joey L
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Can’t imagine a better place to stay in Lisboa”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our host Cristina was fabulous with frequent communication prior to our stay and thoughtfully left the apartment with some maps and guidebooks for us. The apartment was beautifully decorated and its very clean and located in a hip neighbourhood. The living room was great for lounging and the comfortable bed was the prefect way to recharge after a busy day of sightseeing. I honestly can’t imagine a better place to stay in Lisboa. THANK YOU Cristina!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richyman
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lisboa”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Funky, styley well equipped cosy apartment. Very comfortable, local amenities close by, near great wee restaurants and parks Principe de Real.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: little designer details and the adorable host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Hello Lisa!
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that the construction work didn't bother you!
Fortunately it has already ended and now we can offer our guests a even better acommodation! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maurice M
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My girlfriend and I highly recommend Cristina's apartment. Cristina is a warm and helpfull person. She gave us some really nice tips about what to explore, where to eat and helped us with our questions (plans on where to go to in Portugal after Lisboa). The apartment is very bright and lovely decorated. It instantly made us feel at home.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the lovely interiour
Liked least: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect little retreat and easy on the eye!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Cristina's apartment was a perfect retreat for our stay in beautiful Lisboa, it had everything you could need and was in a great location - you are within walking distance of everything, in particular just moments from the great Bairro Alto and the Principe Real districts, plus there is a handy little supermarket and great cafe/restaurant (Canela) just down the hill.

The apartment is beautifully designed (is just like the pictures) and really comfortable, we couldn't have asked for more. Cristina herself was a great host with loads of recommendations on what to do and more importantly eat, and she was always contactable (even called us a cab to get us to the airport). Would recommend Cristina and Casa do Azulejo 100%! Thanks again Cristina was great to meet you, oh, and thanks for the birthday Pastel de Nata, yum!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula K
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cosy, clean and nice decorated appartement”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Good area with several very nice restaurants. Nearby the city centre and subway/station.
Comfortable beds and bathroom.
Christina does everything to have a pleasant stay. She sends apps with touristic tips about things you must do or see. She even brought us to the airport on our last day.
We really enjoyed staying at her place.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, furniture, the complete kitchen, beds and location.
Liked least: The terrace downstairs from the neighbor was dirty and we did't want to sleep with a open window at night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C
1 review
“Stunning place”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Finding a better, more convenient place from which to enjoy all that Lisbon has to offer will be difficult. We loved our stay at Casa do Azulejo and were so thankful that Cristina was our host. She knows all the best places and really went the extra mile for us to make sure we enjoyed our stay. There really is no need to buy any Lisbon city guides if you stay here - all that is provided for. The hosts clearly loves their city and succeeded in making us fall in love with it, too. I can't recommend this place more highly and I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing