We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Service, and Prices!”
Review of Leitaria Camponeza

Leitaria Camponeza
Ranked #221 of 5,950 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

As other reviewers noted, the menu is limited, but the food is excellent with prices to match. We had a grilled steak and a shrimp skewer, both were cooked perfectly. The sides of salad, rice, and potatoes complemented and was just the right amount of food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Pattiemac501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 264 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

A lovely, small, quirky restaurant with a hostess who does a great job of giving her customers a great experience. The menu is extremely limited, basically a choice of skewers with various meat or fish served with salad & fresh fried potatoes. We both had the mixed meat as part of the terrific calue 3 course deal. The skewers were absolutely amazing, perfectly grilled, tender meat. A carnivore's dream! The starter was a mixed platter of various canapes, which were all very good. For dessert, either a lovely homemade cake, or a glass of port. Also worthy of mention, the house red wine, which was stunning, yet inexpensive. We had 4 days in Lisbon and this was without doubt our best restaurant experience! We loved it!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

A bit of a thank you to TripAdvisor for this little find, down a side street, had I not read the reviews I might not have found this restaurant or indeed gone in. But luckily we did and in spite of being incredibly busy, we were welcomed into this quirky little place and quickly seated. Offering a very reasonable fixed menu, the starter was simple meats and cheeses and very tasty and the main course skewers (we had 1 meat and 1 fish) well cooked and very enjoyable, the dessert (caramel mousse I think) was simple and a nice way to finish the meal. Worth booking in advance if you can, and if not, even though it may look a little dark from the outside, venture in, it's worth it!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank HannahN333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Food good and the lady running the place have been very nice with us and with the kids. We had both fish and meat, all very good!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank andmuraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

if you love little restaurants in small streets with a beautiful ambiance, this is the right one. the service is quiet good, small choice but good food. I recommend it ... but reserve before

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josecoelho73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Leitaria Camponeza also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Leitaria Camponeza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.