We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Leitaria Camponeza

Leitaria Camponeza
Ranked #57 of 4,187 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Prague, CZ
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We walked and had some seats by luck.
Wonderful evening with very good food (good quality ingredients), nice and pleasant service.
We were also super lucky to have some live Fado... Our best night in Lisbon for our short visit.
Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick-Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    266
    45
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We came accross this place one evening but were told you needed to book. The next day as we were near by we returned & did so.
Very small restaurant, simple but stylish. When we ate there was only 1 person serving & we did have to wait some time for our main course. We both had kebabs - excellant. The sangria was the best I drank in Lisbon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BongoBongo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We all hope to find the one special place that makes the holiday - well this is it.

Went twice and tried the skewers, salmon and tuna - all dishes superb.

Wine drinkable as ever and prices as good as the food and ambiance.

Does get busy so get there early or expect the elbow, doesn't appear to be open late.

Don't miss this place, and have the skewers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OldP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, family run”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a wonderful meal here. We did the price fixe meal - 17 euro I think - which included an appetizer, a choice of meat or seafood skewers and a dessert or port. The seafood and meat skewers were amazing. Generous portions. Perfectly cooked. The appetizer of olives, ham and cheese were very good as well. There is no way you leave this place hungry. We shared a bottle of wine based on the server/owner's recommendation. And finished with the port. The atmosphere was cozy and warm. The only downside was the sometimes slow service. There seemed to be only the owner/server. Her husband was cooking in the back. After a while a helper showed up. But business was booming and it was hard for her to keep up with us all. Overall though, one of our best meals in Portugal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fancymoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We found this through TripAdvisor which was behind a main road. Very cozy and great food, they are busy so service was slow to start with. I think there was only one starter which was bread, cheese and bread. The seafood skewers were fantastic! Well and truly recommend this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Smita_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leitaria Camponeza also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Leitaria Camponeza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing