We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous Hotel”
Review of Olissippo Saldanha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Olissippo Saldanha
Ranked #37 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, very new, modern and in a nice quiet area. The breakfast provided was great and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had a wonderful room that was spacious with a desk, sofa and living area. We were in room 404 and it had it's own private balcony. Very nice!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 404 which was right on the corner with an awesome wrap around balcony. We loved i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for recommending us so highly. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed room 404 and that our team made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcome you back at the Olissippo Saldanha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    221
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
81
396
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We loved the hotel- once we found it. First note, make sure you have GPS that works if you are driving. Lisbon is a crazy driving city. Take the public transport.

Now, for the review. wow, the room was amazing! I felt like I was rich and glamorous! They were decorated modern and crisp. We got a top room floor and had a balcony that opened to the city view. Wonderful! The desk staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They all spoke English which is good because I speak no Portuguese.

Okay, let's talk beds. soooo many places around the world have bad beds. This place had GOOD beds. We hardly wanted to get up in the morning! I hate those weird foam Ikea beds and this place had nice firm yet soft beds.

Room Tip: top floor is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests and it's good to read that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Olissippo Saldanha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the Saldanha roundabout, 100 meters from the metro station where two lines lead to the other main lines necessary to discover the city. The hotel is clean and well maintained, the rooms are spacious. Staff is extremely helpful and speaks french (front office) and english (everywhere else). An excellent choice, especialy when the more centrally located hotels are full or during the week, when rates are lower.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wittmwijn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the best hotel I have ever been while traveling around Europe. New - just renovated, clean, very well located, great service, close to metro station, close to nice restaurants (breakfast, dinner) and for a good price. Few hints/info: 1. Metro station 30 sec walk from the hotel, direct connection with the airport (red line); 2. Room - all are very nice, the biggest ones are located in the corners (e.g 204); 3. Price - book via internet (at least 2 times cheaper); 4. Breakfast - go to Portugesa (while leaving hotel, turn left, go around 100 m and turn left, you will see nice street with few small restaurants, one of them on the right side is the Portugesa), 5. Dinner - when tired go to the Indian Restaurant across the street, when want to have traditional Portuguese food go to Maracana, 5 minutes of walk for the hotel; 6. Quick drink - good wines in the hotel bar ;) ENJOY!

Room Tip: 204 or any located in the corner of the building. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank GRAZ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for recommending us so highly. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Olissippo Saldanha. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent stay- great value for money. Wonderful service and clean rooms. Rooms fully equipped with everything you could need. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel. Location is central and hotel next door metro station.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliveira_David, Gerente at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kindest regards from sunny Lisbon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#35 of 246 in Lisbon
632 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Olissippo Castelo
Olissippo Castelo
#51 of 246 in Lisbon
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 246 in Lisbon
221 reviews
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 246 in Lisbon
1,160 reviews
HF Fenix Music
#30 of 246 in Lisbon
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olissippo Saldanha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olissippo Saldanha

Property: Olissippo Saldanha
Address: Avenida Praia da Vitoria 30 | Arroios, Lisbon 1000-248, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Olissippo Saldanha 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the square of the same name, the Olissippo Saldanha is located at Avenida Praia da Vitória nº30, very close to a modern business center, just 1,3 km from the Marquês de Pombal, 3,5 km from Bairro Alto and 5,5 km from Lisbon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Olissippo Saldanha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing