We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and beautiful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room has abundant light as it has 2 full windows out to small balconies overlooking square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room has abundant light as it has 2 full windows out to small balconies overlooking square
Original stucco adorned high ceiling...  elegance of the Pombaline-era buildings in historic Lisbon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Living room has abundant light as it has 2 full windows out to small balconies overlooking square
Original stucco adorned high ceiling...  elegance of the Pombaline-era buildings in historic Lisbon
Full frontal view of the Praça de São Paulo and its Church from the apartment windows and balconies.
Full frontal view, Praça de São Paulo, by night
Detail of the well preserved high ceiling with worked stucco
WC... shower and small bath, toilet, towel warmer
Entrance to the building
Detail from entrance... original azulejo (tilework) of São Paulo
Chiado District... a magnificent place to walk, shop, dine. Chiado and theatres are 5 minutes walk
Park in Lisbon... this is at Tapada das Necessidades, next to the Foreign Ministry Palace
The Mercado da Ribeira is Lisbon´s main market... 1 minute walk away from the apartment!
Mercado da Ribeira, great for fish too!  every morning except Sunday
Take a walk along the River... 2 minutes walk away from the apartment
Jardim da Estrela, next to the Basilica.  Walk, tram or taxi to this old park with tropical species
This mirador over historic Lisbon, castle, river is just beyond Chiado...10 minutes walk away!
Palácio de São Bento is the Parliament. A majestic building, on a street with many antique shops.
Chiado is glorious even on winter nights!
Direct full view of the Praca Sao Paulo and its church, from the small verandas at each window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kimjackso...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a group of 4 friends and our 3 1/2 year old, and the apartment was a perfect size for us. With two very generous double bedrooms, and 2 x single bed room and 2 x bathrooms - it was spacious enough for us to have space.
The living area was lovely, the sun streams in the afternoon so you can sit and watch the goings on in the Praca that it's located on.
The apartment seems to have been renovated very recently, it's very fresh and the kitchen very up to date.
The location was ideal, a close walk up the hill behind the apartment to some great shopping and eating areas, and down towards the water was the train station and trams. We also spent ALOT of eating time at the Time Out market - there was so much choice and the atmosphere was great. For essentials, there is a mini market a minute walk away - and also great restaurants / cafes just downstairs.
The owners were so friendly and helpful - our stay couldn't have been better! We loved Lisbon and would definitely stay here again.
The only small negative was that it can get quite noisy in the square - especially on Thursday to Saturday nights, but we managed to sleep okay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and its surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airtl50
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Well Located, Historic, Charming, Spacious, What Else May I Say?”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed with friends in this apartment. It was spacious and comfortable. It opens up to the square which makes for great enjoyment of the activities. We were there during the festival. Much fun. The bedrooms were well insulated so sleeping was not interrupted. The showers were hot and plenty. The kitchen was well appointed. The owners provide a wonderful array of utensils and kitchen ware. Two grocery stores are within walking distance. The restaurants are wonderful and many. Taxis, trams, buses and trains are available within a short walking distance. The gelato shop is to die for. The other tenants in the building were most friendly. We had a delicious time there and cannot wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Lisbon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Working/Vacation Environment”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment was perfect for my needs of splitting time between working and vacationing over five weeks. In addition to what my wife has stated, this apartment provided a daily view of a beautiful and lively square as well as the function of a strong and consistent wifi. We loved every part of our stay and are already making plans to return. Thanks so much Susana and Filipa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you Bob! We are so happy that your stay was a great one. You were wonderful to communicate with. We will meet next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItzPamT
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location is just the beginning of this wonderful apartment...”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

They say location, location, location is everything, but that is where this apartment begins. It is close to everything, transportation, the river front, wonderful restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.

TRAM 25 stops right out front, the Cais Do Sodre Ferry, Metro station is about 2 blocks away. From here you can go to anywhere is Lisbon, the ferry will take you across the river and the trains will take you to Belem and to the beach. You are within walking distance (or you can take a bus) to Rossio Station to get to Sintra.

The apartment is beautiful, well decorated with great attention to every detail. It is fully furnished – plenty of dishes, glasses, pots and pans. Everything you need to cook, but why cook with all the great restaurants just outside your door. Equipped with dishwasher, microwave, 4 burner stove top and oven, toaster, French Coffee Press, single cup coffee maker, washer and dryer , just bring your bags and move right in.

Both Susana and her sister Filipa are easy to work with, they are profession, and friendly. They responded quickly and have an answer to your questions. They can help you set up day trips, recommend restaurants and shopping. I loved working with them.

We are looking forward to our next visit to Lisbon and to one of their wonderful properties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you Pam for your kind words. It was a great pleasure to host your stay in Lisbon and we really hope to welcome you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie D
Duncan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great time, the apartment was absolutely wonderful, nicely decorated, very clean Suzanne came over and explained everything to us and greeted us with a bottle of wine. It is located close to the fabulous market where the food stalls are out of this world. On the corner is the best gelato place outside of Italy. The only negative was the noise from outside, they party every night till 3 or 4 am except when it rains ! Just bring ear plugs and it will be fine. The apartment is worth it

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for you kind words Katie!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal base in Lisbon”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a lovely, light, spacious apartment with all mod cons. Overlooking a lively square with good restaurants, cafes and bars on the doorstep - including the now very popular Time Out market. It's an ideal base for exploring the city and beyond, 5 mins walk from one of the two main stations, the ferry and a taxi rank. The host, Susana, is a lovely lady with excellent knowledge of the city and plenty of good suggestions for the first time visitor. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We shall return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Dear Fran,
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment!
We hope you will return to Lisbon in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will take into consideration your suggestions and we thank you for them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing