We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room has abundant light as it has 2 full windows out to small balconies overlooking square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room has abundant light as it has 2 full windows out to small balconies overlooking square
Original stucco adorned high ceiling...  elegance of the Pombaline-era buildings in historic Lisbon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Living room has abundant light as it has 2 full windows out to small balconies overlooking square
Original stucco adorned high ceiling...  elegance of the Pombaline-era buildings in historic Lisbon
Full frontal view of the Praça de São Paulo and its Church from the apartment windows and balconies.
Full frontal view, Praça de São Paulo, by night
Detail of the well preserved high ceiling with worked stucco
WC... shower and small bath, toilet, towel warmer
Entrance to the building
Detail from entrance... original azulejo (tilework) of São Paulo
Chiado District... a magnificent place to walk, shop, dine. Chiado and theatres are 5 minutes walk
Park in Lisbon... this is at Tapada das Necessidades, next to the Foreign Ministry Palace
The Mercado da Ribeira is Lisbon´s main market... 1 minute walk away from the apartment!
Mercado da Ribeira, great for fish too!  every morning except Sunday
Take a walk along the River... 2 minutes walk away from the apartment
Jardim da Estrela, next to the Basilica.  Walk, tram or taxi to this old park with tropical species
This mirador over historic Lisbon, castle, river is just beyond Chiado...10 minutes walk away!
Palácio de São Bento is the Parliament. A majestic building, on a street with many antique shops.
Chiado is glorious even on winter nights!
Direct full view of the Praca Sao Paulo and its church, from the small verandas at each window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heather R
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment was a real find. In an eclectic area within a lovely square - ideal for outdoor dining. It is within walking distance of many great areas of Lisbon. Five minutes from a fabulous food market, local bars and restaurants, it boasts a scenic stroll to Lisbon's main sights and tours.

The apartment is big, modern, spacious and very clean. It has all you need for a great stay. Sergio and Susanna met us on arrival and were extremely helpful with tips for good restaurants and shopping. Nothing was any trouble.

Would love to return. Lisbon is wonderful and our visit was too short!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly what I had spent weeks looking for.
Liked least: Renovating next door. But only temporary.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco Island Florida
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilpinkmu...
Guildford
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location,Gorgeous Apartment!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We rented this apartment for a weekend, it was myself and my husband with my mum,dad and brother. There was plenty of room for all of us. The apartment looked onto a beautiful little square with a lovely church. The A
apartment itself was furnished to a high standard, it was very impressive with lots of original features. The location was perfect-5 mins from the station and really close to great restaurants,bars and shops!
The air conditioning was perfect for the warm nights and the free wifi was useful.
The only downside to the apartment was the noise. There is a bit of traffic and the tram goes past quite often. It didn't bother us too much however.

Filipa welcomed us to the apartment and was very friendly and helpful.
There is a restaurant just underneath the apartment that we recommend. We had a lovely meal and Sangria!
Overall we had a brilliant experience in Lisbon and definitely recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the furnishing
Liked least: the noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen L
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Luxury in a great location”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A beautiful apartment. Sergio and suzanna replied to emails promptly. Fillipa let us into the apartment. She was extremely helpful and answered all our questions. If you want luxury and a spacious apartment in a handy spot this is the one. We were a group of 6 people so the place was perfect for us.A bottle of wine with glasses was set up ready for us. That was a nice touch . Thanks Sergio, Suzanna and Fillipa.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing