We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull people!”

Cafe Buenos Aires na Fabrica
Ranked #793 of 4,049 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifull people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The most cosy place. The food is nt so great but how cares! All nice people there makes it fashionable and it is so good to go in!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manecas62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at cosy place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during our weekend in Lisbon as the food was excellent, atmospere very cosy and warm and service very helpful.
We tried steaks, made of Argentinian beef, are "specialite de la maison". Very thick, juicy meat that requires a bit longer time on the grill as were advised by waitress. So instead of usual "medium rare" we took "medium". And it was good recommendation and decision! Yummy!
We also ate bacalhau (cod fish) and salad - both very good either.
All meals are big enough (but not as per American standard), I would not recommed to take both: salad and meat. That would be too much!
Great selection of wines and drinks.
Oh, you can't pay with credit cards. But it is acceptable difficulty.

Helpful?
Thank TomekBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley Township BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The food here is some of the best I have had ANYWHERE. Location, decor, menu and staff provide the true character that I expected in Lisbon and seek in all my vacation travels.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCLGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The meat is very tender”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Second time at Cafe Buenos Aires, was full but still had a table for 2. The starter "Endivias" was a surprise, strong cheese but the pear sweet contrast very well. It's big for 2 people, good for 4. The half steak is very generous and extremely tender. To finish, chocolate cake with milk sweet, excellent !!! We were to be served by a nice lady, but the "owners" are not that smiley people, and the chocolate cake was missed by one of them. Saved by the nice lady :) Good environment and decoration. I will return and try the outside tables.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of my favourite places to eat. A little bit more expensive, but worth it. Try the bife, with an Argentine wine. It's not thé best Argentinean out there, but you won't be disappointed, especially with the stylish setting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stijn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Buenos Aires na Fabrica also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cafe Buenos Aires na Fabrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing